We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay in Brest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Paix Hotel Contemporain
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Certificate of Excellence
paris
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One night stay in Brest”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Renewed hotel , easy to fine and well located . 2 mn from Siam Street and the tram. Many choices for restaurants.
No idea about the food served at the hotel' restaurant but at least the breakfast was excellent .

Room are not so big but enough if you need to work and if you like large bed.

A very pleasant and convenient stay. Very kind service.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unhotelier, Directeur général at La Paix Hotel Contemporain, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear customer,

In the name of all the staff, I thank you for showing us your feeling about your coming in our establishment.
What a pleasure to read that you have appreciated the quality of our services !
I will not forget to tell all these enthusiastic comments to all staff's members.
We hope sincerely have the pleasure in receiving you again on several occasions.

Yours sincerely,

Stéphane GILLES
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    66
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
13
80
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We chose this hotel because it was rated No.1 in Brest on Trip Advisor - and with good reason, from arriving at reception we received free upgrade; very helpful staff; lovely room, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, quiet location. Can't comment on food as we did not eat there but would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unhotelier, Directeur général at La Paix Hotel Contemporain, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear customer,

In the name of all the staff, I thank you for showing us your feeling about your coming in our establishment.
What a pleasure to read that you have appreciated the quality of our services !
I will not forget to tell all these enthusiastic comments to all staff's members.
We hope sincerely have the pleasure in receiving you again on several occasions.

Yours sincerely,

Stéphane GILLES
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit in France
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Really not a lot to criticise with this hotel. Very tastefully decorated, rooms are painted white but the furniture is dark. Bed very comfortable. We had the "confort" upgrade, but the room was not particularly big. The TV was enormous (40 inch screen ?), so probably a good bet for sports fans on a business trip.

The Lobby staff were very helpful, spoke English to a limited degree.

It's about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the Railway station, but is central being only a couple of short blocks from "Siam" , the main shopping street in the city centre.

I was pondering 5 points for this hotel, and it comes a nose short because of the breakfast, that is whilst a buffet style breakfast, that doesn't come close to German standards and is somewhat bland. It is however perfectly functional.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stopeter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Functional hotel. Excellent efficient and friendly staff. Excellent room service food. Rooms clean and functional though small. Great value for short stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomersetReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The hotel has been recently refurbished and is clean and attractive. All the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. The free internet service was medium speed but reliable. Breakfast is expensive but there was not a café within easy reach. Parking is on the street (paying during working days) or a nearby car park. There were a number of beggars in the street.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brest hotels
0.4 mi away
L'Amiraute
L'Amiraute
#1 of 36 in Brest
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Continental
Hotel Le Continental
#8 of 36 in Brest
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Brest Centre Les Voyageurs
0.3 mi away
Hotel Abalys
Hotel Abalys
#11 of 36 in Brest
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Center
Hotel Center
#5 of 36 in Brest
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paix Hotel Contemporain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paix Hotel Contemporain

Property: La Paix Hotel Contemporain
Address: 32 rue Algesiras, 29200, Brest, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Brest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Paix Hotel Contemporain 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Original, étonnant, zen... sont certainement les premiers mots qui viennent à l'esprit lorsque l'on découvre ce surprenant hôtel idéalement situé au centre de la ville. Poussez la poignée de la porte et découvrez votre chambre... Tout n'est qu'harmonie dans une ambiance contemporaine et chaleureuse. hotel moderne et rénové en centre ville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Paix Hotel Contemporain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing