We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice waterside hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Churchill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Churchill
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Carnac
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Churchill is sited at the end of a row of inns on the water in Carnac. Modern, well furnished, comfortable, quiet. The bay and beach are right across the street. Free streetside parking,
Tasty breakfast. Helpful front desk staff. An easy drive to town and shops. Only thing I wish it had is a westerly view over the water to see the sunsets. Carnac, Churchill, and May in France--the trifecta.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jo Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good clean hotel. We had a room overlooking the pool which was modern good spec although the safe did not work and the table was broken. I feel this place is run on a shoestring no staff at night and only one on at breakfast ( which was very good) etc.
Our main problem was they have a router which seems to block all social media for example viber which caused us many problems in being able to communicate free. This, we needed to do, as we had a family problem.
Over the 3 days we were there, they pretended not to know of any such problem but in the end one member of staff admitted they were aware and on the last day said they would sort, but it turned out they had no intention of doing so.

Room Tip: pool rooms are nice but no sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillkLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This lovely hotel is a good 15/20 min walk from the centre of town, a perfect location. You benefit from the peaceful surroundings whilst being near enough to walk to the bars/ restaurants. The room that we stayed in was on the small side by UK standards but on a par with other hotels in France. Just enough space for the two of us. Lovely little balcony with view of the sea (slightly obscured by trees). The sandy beach is a stones throw away from the hotel.

They have an outdoor pool and deck area. Looked great but was closed when we were there.

Decking at front of hotel where you can sit and relax. Small lobby area with some seating.

Good parking.

Bedroom small but comfortable. Comfortable bed, both room and en suite bathroom were very clean.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Papipsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have stayed in most of the bigger hotels in Carnac over the last 10 years and would have to say that this one undoubtedly provides the best rooms. We may have been lucky as we seemed to have been given something better than a standard room, with a large balcony - and a see through bathroom! Breakfast was quite expensive but egg and bacon available. The two staff we met were both very nice and service could not be faulted.
Only drawback is the 15min walk to the other end of the beach to find restaurants and bars but having said that the walk back always seemed much quicker.
Carnac in September is not busy but their are still loads of places open and most of the staff seem genuinely pleased to see you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Arrived here after a touring holiday on France before returning to Roscoff for the return home to Plymouth. Just off season so all very quiet but the main town is only a short drive away. The Hotel is immaculate and has a lovely sunny and clean pool area. The bedroom is not huge but adequate and the bathroom is much better equipped and designed than the Raddissson Blu we stayed at in Nantes last week which has just been opened! If you want a pleasant and quiet stay with an unfussy modern design then this is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Friendly helpful staff
Lovely rooms
Good breakfast overlooking pool
Easy walk to restaurants etc
Looks towards sea but can hardly see it!
Bed hard but was remade using "topper" so all was rectified!
Quiet end of beach

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESSEMM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely place If your looking for peace and quiet. About a 1 mile walk or drive from restraunts. Ideal getaway. Breakfast a little expensive, hotel rates were fair for what you got. I would recommend a couple nights stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billybooshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnac
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Thalazur Carnac Thalasso & Hotel les Salines
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tumulus
Hotel Tumulus
#1 of 15 in Carnac
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Lann-Roz
Hotel Lann-Roz
#5 of 15 in Carnac
131 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa
8.1 mi away
Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Churchill

Address: 70 boulevard de la Plage, 56340 Carnac, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Carnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carnac
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Carnac
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carnac
Price Range: £89 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Churchill 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Gulf of Morbihan, on the Carnac beach, the 4 stars hotel Le Churchill welcome you after several months of renovation: 28 rooms with high confort and quiet, heated outdoor swimming pool, sauna, hammam, and beautiful view over the sea.Each room has its own terrace facing the sea, with view until Quiberon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Churchill Carnac, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing