We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very typical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge Hotel-Restaurant Le Ratelier
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Carnac
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very typical”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stay just for one night. It is very central, very close to everything, shop, bike rental, menhir, tourist office. It is in a typical country house. The rooms are small but very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is not included in the price and 8€ is a little bit too much for one croissant, one baguette, one muffin, orange juice and caffè. They have parking but arrive before the dinner time if not you will not find a place because they have also a restaurant. The staff is very friendly.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davide D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    34
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A charming auberge located centrally in Canac and was the best value on our trip around France. Rooms aren't big by modern standards but suffice but the best part of staying here is the restaurant on the ground floor which is surprisingly good. Friendly staff with english spoken.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA BEACH
Level Contributor
215 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a 2-night stay in Carnac at the Le Ratelier. We purchased the breakfast deal and was completely satisfied: Croissants, muffins, and the best cafe' I have every tasted. The owner, Mme. Pascal was ever present and very accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had our own shower and wc. The price was great and well worth the treat to stay in a very old place. It was convenient to the little village of Carnac and the megalithes

Room Tip: No AC but it was not needed in July. Only 8 rooms were available. We stayed in a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDMVaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Room was old fashioned but very clean.Fresh towels daily. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Free wi fi was very slow and we couldn't get a connection some days. Restaurant was very good. Location was good, being quite close to the little town and about three quarters of a mile from the beach. Town is very quiet in the evening - only a few restaurants open and hardly anyone about. Kitchen was a bit noisy at night on the weekend up until about 11:00 pm, so no good going to bed for an early night. Breakfast was expensive so went elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazky292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Were recommended by a local to eat here & we were not disappointed . Not the cheapest but first class food & service

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carnac hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel An Ti Gwenn
Hotel An Ti Gwenn
#5 of 15 in Carnac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Licorne
Hotel la Licorne
#6 of 15 in Carnac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Alignements
Hotel Les Alignements
#11 of 15 in Carnac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tumulus
Hotel Tumulus
#1 of 15 in Carnac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Hotel-Restaurant Le Ratelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Hotel-Restaurant Le Ratelier

Property: Auberge Hotel-Restaurant Le Ratelier
Address: 4 Chemin du Douet, 56340 Carnac, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Carnac
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carnac
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Carnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge Hotel-Restaurant Le Ratelier 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Auberge Hotel-Restaurant Le Ratelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Hotel-Restaurant Le Ratelier Carnac, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing