We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Cabellou Plage Campsite”
Review of Le Cabellou Plage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Concarneau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Cabellou Plage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just back from 3 weeks at this campsite - a family of 4 staying in an Outwell Wolflake 7. Superb campsite, with a great position right beside the sea and beach.

The campsite is on a peninsular, overlooking Concarneau. The beach at the bottom of the site is within the bay, and therefore usually very calm - ideal for canoeing. A 5 minute cycle takes you to the other side of the peninsular, the seaward side, and a choice of excellent small beaches.

We were concerned about security, given the closeness to the beach, but it was fine. The site is locked at night, and it is in a good area. The only other people around are those living in the expensive houses nearby.

Excellent clean site, and usually quiet, with little or no noise after 10.30pm. The washroom facilities are probably the best we have experienced in France...or indeed anywhere, and we never had to queue or wait. Superb swimming pool and slides, and a bouncy play area and slide. Our children would have been happy to have stayed on-site for the whole of the holiday, but we dragged them away occasionally for the nearby markets, and beaches to the south.

A good walk talks you to Concarneau, talking about 45 minutes. On another day, we used the same route and used our bikes (the maps suggest that the bike route is different to the waking route, but just use the walking route with the bikes - it is great.

The pitches nearest the beach do not have electric hookup; if you want electric, you will be at least 4 rows back, but that also means you are a bit closer to the pool and toilets, which with a family is a good thing!

We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Lovely campsite within sight of a great beach and cove. The heated pool and slides provided great family entertainment whether sunshine or rain, cafe provided convienient food and drink and the facilities were kept clean to a very high standard with the pitches a generous size - highly recommended for a family holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank leclosgouget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean Q, Propriétaire at Le Cabellou Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean Q, Propriétaire at Le Cabellou Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank marion l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean Q, Propriétaire at Le Cabellou Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank estelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean Q, Propriétaire at Le Cabellou Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nice062017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean Q, Propriétaire at Le Cabellou Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concarneau hotels
2.2 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
2.3 mi away
Les Sables Blancs
Les Sables Blancs
#2 of 10 in Concarneau
582 reviews
4 mi away
Ibis Budget Concarneau
Ibis Budget Concarneau
#9 of 10 in Concarneau
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Port
Hotel Du Port
#8 of 10 in Concarneau
92 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean
Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean
#3 of 10 in Concarneau
311 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Modern
Hotel Modern
#8 of 8 in Concarneau
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cabellou Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cabellou Plage

Address: avenue du Cabellou, 29185 Concarneau, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Concarneau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Concarneau
Price Range: £9 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Cabellou Plage is a new campsite in Brittany. It is a family camp. If you like camping we have pitches whit electricity 10 amps and water. Sanitary blocs are brand new. We have got also mobil home to rent. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing