We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfing Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Concarneau
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Golfing Trip”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Group of us went here for a few days break golfing. Lovely area to stay and hotel was fine. Great service, and plenty to do. Golf courses a plenty near by. Evenings are best to go into the main town, only a 15 minute walk. Getting a taxi is not easy, we had the owner give us a lift in. Many thanks for everything.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CapitanoTrendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    134
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
79
136
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A very comfortable hotel that was very welcome after a couple of days of motorbiking in the rain. The welcome was warm and engaging and the food was incredible. Only a fifteen minute walk into town. A stunning town and a beautiful part of France.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Hotel is a little way out of the town, if you are walking, but worth doing. Good location for the beach just across the road. The staff are very helpful and friendly . The rooms were clean and plenty of room. The outdoor pool was ok, a little sad, needed some TLC. There is a bar with a pool table. We ate in the restaurant which was lovely and over looking the bay. Breakfast was wonderful so much choice, all help your self. Will go back.

Room Tip: Number 239 at the end of the hall way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location being immediately across the road from the sea. Travelling on a Brittany ferries package, am unsure of the normal room rate, but paid a E25 supplement for a seaview room with balcony, which was really well worthwhile. The room was a good size, comfortable and well furnished. We ate in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner on each day and really enjoyed the food (had an enormous "fisherman's plate" starter one night) and friendly service. Dinner cost E21, wine was not expensive and breakfast cost E12. A really good 3* hotel, ideally situated for exploring Concarneau and southern Brittany, which we would unreservedly recommend

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms with a seaview, have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Good room size, but the bathroom was cramped and needed renovation. Good location near the beach, but far from the city center. Breakfast was good but sometimes some items where missing. Bedsheets where smelling. Generally a good hotel for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea side have a balconey with a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pierre655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Unlike other reviews we were relieved not to have paid extra for a seaview as there is a road and front of hotel parking between balconies and sea, but more importantly there was a horrible, definitely not seaweed smell coming off the beach on all four days of our stay. Our back room had a large balcony overlooking terrace and pool which was much more pleasant to sit out on. This hotel is also a 5 minute walk to the cleaner proper beach (don't go to Concarneau if you're after a beach holiday) and there were several cheaper nearer to attractive port. We found our room fine, downstairs was stuffy and sadly under-used. We also used cafe next door for breakfast and walked to the endless restaurants with more character in town.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rio62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
731 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a pleasant hotel with friendly staff . The rooms are a bit outdated as is the bar area . We did not eat breakfast but went to the little cafe/news store across the road which served a nice petit dejeuner for €7 . This hotel is ok for a 3* Hotel . We paid a bit extra for a sea view with a terrace and it was worthwhile .

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concarneau
0.2 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
0.3 mi away
Les Sables Blancs
Les Sables Blancs
#2 of 10 in Concarneau
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de France et d'Europe
Hotel de France et d'Europe
#7 of 10 in Concarneau
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ker-Moor
Hotel Ker-Moor
#4 of 10 in Concarneau
95 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mona Lisa Cap Coz
Mona Lisa Cap Coz
#5 of 7 in Fouesnant
231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Des Halles
Hotel Des Halles
#5 of 10 in Concarneau
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean

Property: Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean
Address: Plage des Sables Blancs, 29900 Concarneau, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Concarneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Concarneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing