We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Concarneau
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Concarneau
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times with a warm welcome, friendly staff and great value for money accomodation.
Ideally located for my travel purposes and nearby town services.
The nearby town of Concarneau is so inviting with all its history and fishing port along with pockets of uncrowded beaches along the beautiful coastline of Brittany

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
9  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Etap Hotel is in France a 'value for money' choice. We stayed here for one night travelling south in Brittany with our 9 yo daughter. The hotel is not noisy and the only thing you need is air conditioning (but here is not warm). The bad thing is that was a smoking room and the floor (also in the toilet) is burnt from butts and when you sleep you can feel this is a smiking place. So check before it's too late. Good location you need the car of course to go to the ancient ville.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank paolobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
London
57
Reviewed 21 September 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GENEST
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We went to visiti teh south area o Bretagne. We wanted to stai in a cheap basic hotel to maximlise our saving and chose this Etap Hotel.
The hotel is clean and teh building has been recently built. The building could be those of an Ibis Hotel but Interiors are like those of a standard Etap hotel.
ONly reacheable by car teh hotel has fences around and car can be parked inside the fence. The hotel is located near a commercial centre. See is not far away but you need a car to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank relloggrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank laurencec302
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thomas j, General Manager at Ibis Budget Concarneau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si aucun autre hôtel ne peut vous accueillir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesdoudouchos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concarneau
1.7 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Oceanides
Hotel Restaurant Les Oceanides
#10 of 10 in Concarneau
92 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel de France et d'Europe
Hotel de France et d'Europe
#5 of 10 in Concarneau
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean
Hotel Restaurant de l'Ocean
#3 of 10 in Concarneau
305 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mona Lisa Cap Coz
Mona Lisa Cap Coz
#5 of 7 in Fouesnant
252 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Sables Blancs
Les Sables Blancs
#2 of 10 in Concarneau
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Concarneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Concarneau

Address: Rue Colguen | La Croix Neuve, 29900 Concarneau, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Concarneau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Concarneau
Price Range: £44 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Concarneau 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Concarneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing