We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with good atmosphere”
Review of La Lumachelle

La Lumachelle
Ranked #66 of 138 Restaurants in Dinan
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Co. Wicklow
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food with good atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The food in this restaurant was excellent - starters, mains and desserts. Starters were a lovely smoked salmon gravalax and caprese salad (called millefleurs tomato/mozzarella). Mains of pizza & pasta were also excellent. Kids meal excellent & very family friendly service. I had my new favourite French dessert, Cafe Gourmand - espresso with 4 or 5 mini desserts!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank groveroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    102
    32
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great food and reasonably priced for Dinan, a french twist on pizza, pasta and salad.The service being friendly and they were very helpful with the menu. The puddings were amazing and the hot chocolate pudding was cooked to order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandKayCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The food and service were great, we both had veal with salad and home made chips,and there was plenty of it. The drinks were well priced, service was both both quick and polite. We will go back during our stay in Lanvallay. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anneb24412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant many times and although the service can be slow the food more than makes up for it. The pizzas are first class and so is the pasta its good just to sit there and soak up the atmosphere and leisurely pace. We will look forward to returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank discerning_critic_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, USA
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family freindly and great food”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

During the first hectic days of our long stay in Dinan we got 4 take away pizza for the family. Hand tossed and wood fired, they were some truly great pizzas! (I worked in many Italian kitchens over the years and I'm a tremendous snob.) The gent working the wood fired oven knows his craft well.

We also dined at this lovely little place on my parent's last evening in Dinan. The service was superb, friendly and patient, the food extremely well done.

Something for everyone! We saw multiple families drop by with kids and even my father who eats like a 12 year old found a pizza to his barbaric American pizza palate =)

When we got the tab, we thought there may have been a mistake. I reviewed it and all was in order. Great, filling food, wine, desserts and coffee for under 25euro each.

Amazing value for such a great time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MalachiUri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Lumachelle also viewed

Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor
 
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor
 

Been to La Lumachelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing