We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Dinan”
Review of La Maison Pavie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Maison Pavie
Ranked #1 of 15 Dinan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
LIncoln, NE
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Dinan”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed two nights here and enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very helpful and our accomadations and amenities in our room were above average. There is no elevator in this beautiful old building, so be prepared to climb a winding narrow staircase. As we had a car, we just packed in a very small bag what we would need for the two nights and left all the rest of our luggage locked in our trunk. Therefore we had no problems. The breakfast was wonderful and we would highly recommend staying here if you can climb the stairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
229
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed two nights in this charming, medieval home skillfully reimagined as a modern inn. The rooms are beautiful, the beds comfortably large, the contiguous bathroom area spacious, Jerome is generous with his time and advice. The breakfast breads and fresh juices--wonderful. Interesting and friendly guests. The small sitting garden in the rear provided tranquility. This lovely five room B&B only heightened our joy in this beautiful French town,

Room Tip: Steep, winding stairs to upper rooms. Care needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Dinan is a beautiful town, and this hotel was a wonderful place to explore it from. The exterior is old and picturesque, complimented by a stunning contemporary interior. There's a lounge to relax in, and a dining area where you can help yourself to tea and coffee through the day. The breakfast was fantastic...especially the delicious brioche! Jerome, the host, speaks perfect English and has thought of everything to keep you comfortable during your stay. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights & really enjoyed our stay here. Our host, Jerome, was the most attentive host we've ever had. He doesn't miss anything, is very thorough & helpful in all things.
Our room was on the 3rd floor, & he insisted on carrying our large, heavy bags up the very narrow, windy staircase. The hotel & rooms have been well described on this site. We were surprised by the free standing glass shower separating the sleeping area from the bath area It might be uncomfortable for two un-committed travelers Ha! Otherwise, the bed was quite comfortable with good linens, pillows & towels, etc. Our room was relatively quiet for being near a busy square with some pubs on it, & a church bell near by that seems to start ringing abt. 7:30. As already noted, the communal rooms are beautifully decorated with so much detail. A delight to sit in the lounge with an espresso & relax listening to their excellent selections of classical music. In good weather the garden must certainly be delightful, too.
Breakfast was very good & the same both mornings. An espresso machine available at all times is a real treat!! Hard cooked eggs are always welcome for us protein hounds to go with the excellent variety of breads. Cold cuts, fresh squeezed o.j. or grapefruit juice, coffee & confitures made a great way to start the day. Free parking in an underground facility makes this an excellent stay, in a convenient & charming location. It is the best run B & B we've ever stayed in with great attention to all details. We would highly recommend it, also.

Room Tip: Narrow, windy stairs to 3rd floor could be issue for some. Our room on the back may have been quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived in Dinan on our way to the South of Brittany to receive a warm welcome from Jerome who carried in our luggage and then showed us in to his beautifully refurbished house located right in the centre of Dinan. The room was outstanding, lovely bathroom and views from the front to the cathedral and to the rear to the peaceful gardens. This building has been lovingly restored and then brought into the 21st century with some very well chosen furniture and artefacts. Our main regret was that we were only staying the night as the town is a lovely vibrant place to be and with this quality of accomodation we could have done with at least another night! To have parking provided in the central underground car park was also a bonus, and when we return we will definitely avail ourselves of the option of dinner too!One thing to take note of is that the stairs to the bedrooms are quite steep so not a good option if you have mobility issues, that apart a wonderful place to stay with an exceptional host. We will definitely be returning and this time for longer!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed last night in the top floor bedroom facing the rear. Very tastefully decorated throughout the house, excellent warm tropical rain shower in the room. The host Jerome was most welcoming and made an excellent recommendation for dinner at restaurant Canterbury. Dinan was beautiful. Bed was very comfy and was nice to be roused by church bells. Very good quality breakfast and the secure parking was a nice touch. If I could give it six stars , I would! All in all the nicest and B we've ever stayed in.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rikitiki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What can I say about this lovely accommodation in an historical building, remodeled with new architectural features--but it is a delight. It is right next to the Cathedral. Jerome is absolutely charming. He insisted on carrying our luggage and provided information on local activities, such as the farmer’s market, and gave us recommendations on restaurants. Our room, over-looking the garden, is very spacious with a loft look, lots of windows and very modern sink and shower. Breakfast is served in a lovely room over-looking the garden. Teas and coffees are available at the guest’s pleasure. There is a lovely sitting room—although we were so busy seeing the town that we did not really use it. We only stayed two nights but would have stayed longer and taken day trips to see more of the country-side and sea coast. Free parking is provided in a near-by parking structure. It was just a wonderful, wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dinan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arvor
Hotel Arvor
#2 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Dinan Port
Mercure Dinan Port
#1 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Challonge
Hotel le Challonge
#5 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Dinan Centre Ville
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 16 in Dinan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Pavie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Pavie

Property: La Maison Pavie
Address: 10 Place Saint Sauveur, 22100, Dinan, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison Pavie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing