We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week”
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Living area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living area
Living area
Living area
Living area
Lounge
Kitchen/dining
Kitchen/dining
Kitchen/dining
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
2nd floor hall way
2nd floor hall way
2nd floor hall way
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fordtrry1
Crowthorne
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From initial enquiry to checking out, Wendy and Peter could not have been more helpful and friendly. We wanted a Thursday to Thursday booking, and after making the enquiry got a swift affirmative response. We also wanted parking, again sorted, Wendy has a secure garage which is just a short walk away.
On arrival there was a welcome basket as well as wine and water in the fridge. Wendy had thoughtfully provided washing powders/liquid and other items that meant we didn't need to shop for them. The house is very well equipped, we wanted for nothing
The house is situated up the cobbled street that leads from the port to the old town, so in a fantastic location for both.
We hardly used the car, it is such a beautiful place to walk around, with so many amazing buildings and the ramparts to look at.
We wanted to hire bikes to cycle the towpath, Wendy kindly lent us her bikes and we had an amazing cycle ride to Evran
For food I would recommend Artelier Gourmand, the creme brulee was so good I wanted another.
I would definitely go back to Ker Arthur, we had such a great week, my thanks to Wendy and Peter for their wonderful hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy K
Plemy, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely people.”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great week here at the end of March. The apartment is stylish, well equipped and comfortable. We loved being so close to the lively port and the river, with good restaurants and bars, and the shops on the Petite Forte/Jerzual streets. Also good river bank walking for our dog, who was also made very welcome and enjoyed her holiday in the town, being welcomed in all the restaurants; the walk out to Léhon, a pretty place with its old abbey and other attractions, is easy and pleasant.

The owners live next door and were lovely, welcoming, friendly people. I would recommend this place highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pugaliers...
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Some you win, some you lose - we hit the jackpot with this one!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Ker Arthur was every thing that we wanted and needed and more. It is an old character building made new with a modern interior and situated in a charming 'olde worlde' cobblestoned street leading up into the heart of Dinan town. We really felt as though we were living 'the French way'. Our hostess was so professional but warm and caring at the same time. Nothing was too much effort and she had thought of every conceivable comfort within her property. Honestly, we could have lived our lives out in that apartment and not have had to purchase a single thing - it is ALL there. There is plenty of space to spread out and for a long term rental it would be more than adequate. We were very generously presented with a basket of delectables on our arrival - not just 'this will do' standard but products of high quality. They constituted our dinner the first night. We often have the challenge of housing our car securely but even this was taken care of with a lock up garage just a 5 minute walk away. We were able to drive to the front door, unload and ditto when we were leaving.
We strolled through the lovely old streets of Dinan, stopping to buy pastries and wine, cold cuts and cheeses and some top quality meat and veggies for our dinners. We ate out at a couple of very nice restaurants all within a short walk. What a great location we were in! The river was just at the bottom of our hill and how pretty it was reflecting the restaurant lights in the evening. A highlight for us was the bakery on the corner of our street where we bought a local delicacy - Kouign Aman, an experience for the taste buds not to be missed!
We drove out each day to tour as much of the Bretan countryside as was possible in the 6 days we were in Dinan - I think we were very well situated to radiate from there. We loved it so much that we hope to return within the next year or two to spend two or three months living in Dinan and really getting to 'feel' Brittany. Don't hesitate to enjoy Ker Arthur.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you so very much for your review of Ker Arthur. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I am so happy you enjoyed your holiday in Dinan and stay in Ker Arthur. I look forward to seeing you again in Dinan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandurah West Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durango (Bizkaia) The Basque Country
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing