We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment is on the port, an area of Dinan which is reckoned to have been inhabited since 9AD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment is on the port, an area of Dinan which is reckoned to have been inhabited since 9AD
Looking out across the river - take a picnic or a stroll on the riverbank opposite the apartment Relax and gaze out on the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Apartment is on the port, an area of Dinan which is reckoned to have been inhabited since 9AD
Looking out across the river - take a picnic or a stroll on the riverbank opposite the apartment
Relax and gaze out on the river
Shared private courtyard area
Fresh bread for breakfast is a pleasant 3 minute stroll along the port
Bright twin room with space for a travelcot
Cosy Double Room
View out of twin bedroom window
Please have a strum, please bring other instruments, please replace broken strings for other guests
Feet up after busy day out and about
Dressing area with useful under eaves storage cupboard for suitcases etc
Comfortable lounge with more great views of the river
Basic maybe but it's got everything you need to cook something special....
Enter a caption for your photo
Looking down from kitchen window
Toddle along the pontoon and compare the boats
The Rance in all it's glory. Hire a litle boat and have a chug up & down
No, you're not in the south of France, this is BRETAGNE. Shh, don't tell everyone
More amazing beaches closeby. Brittainy has 750 miles of coastline so plenty to go at
Apartment located on top two floors of house in the middle of this picture
The amount of well preserved medieval buildings and cobbled streets in Dinan is dizzying
Looking down on the port from the old ramparts
Relaxing downhill stroll all the way home to the apartment
Vive la France !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LJRLeeds
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I enjoyed an extremely relaxing week at this lovely apartment in Dinan. It is a two-storey apartment, and felt very much like a home from home - light & airy, and furnished with care and attention to detail, in a quiet location. The downstairs living space is open plan, a good size and comfortable, with beautiful views from the tall windows (you can spend hours watching the boats on the river just outside!). The kitchen is well equipped, there is a dining area with a table that easily seats 4 people, and a couple of sofas, coffee table, television etc. Upstairs there is a good sized landing with plenty of storage space, a bathroom (shower over bath), and two cosy attic bedrooms (one double, one with twin beds).
The apartment is well-located in Dinan, a very pretty town that has a seaside feel despite being a little way inland! A short stroll along the river brings you to a few nice restaurants & a patisserie, with lots of other eateries & shops up the hill in the town centre - probably 10 minutes walk uphill, depending on your level of fitness! I found the people in Dinan to be really friendly, so within less than a week you feel like you know a few of the locals!
If you have a hire car you'll have no trouble getting parked outside the apartment.
I would highly recommend Dinan, and this lovely apartment is the perfect spot to enjoy a relaxing break. Very good value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Airy living space with huge windows giving great views
Liked least: Access via a back courtyard with spiral staircase was a little tricky with bags
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke G
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Wow, I absolutely love dinan. Excellent location, great value, great for young couples! Great food wonderful wine! Got a decent deal from the owners- paid for 5 nights got the other night free. Hurt my foot on the spiral staircase but that was after a bit too much wine. Close to the river + shops + restaurant. Would recommend.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grace h
Hong Kong
2 reviews
“Great location, birght and airy apartment”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We are a family of 5 (3 kids 7,6 and 2 1/2), staying for 3 nights at the begining of august.

We already know Dinan quite well (extended family living not far) . I must admit that I was a bit worried about the external stairs leading up to the apartment when the owner repeatedly highlighted that this might be an issue in our email correspondance ---- it seemed like he was more concerned than me. And as it turned out, it was just a spiral staircase, we had no problem whatsoever, somehow our kids even thought it was fun. I guess it depends on the kids.

The view is unbeatable. There are windows everywhere, the apartment is very bright and airy.

The location isgreat -- we wanted to be near the Rance as the kids loved the electric boat ride (rent by the hour) which is only 30m away. Restaurants are at the same distance. btw the restaurant scene here is quite calm even during high season (nothing like st malo!)

The kitchen was ok equipped. We had no problem cooking a simple meal.

The apartment was ok clean. The only issue is the entrance rubbish bin and the g/f corridor leading to the stairs at the back, not exactly a big problem.

We had no difficulty finding a parking place along the river within 20 m from the entrance of the apartment everyday - lucky!

The bathroom and toilet are clean. The issue of the water tap in the kitchen sink, which was the first thing the management got us aware when handing us the keys, is real (I thought she was exaggerating, well no).

As for value for money, we stayed in a hotel right in the town centre last year, the "family room" was small, definitely prefer the apartment option (kids need some space). We were glad that we found an apartment for 3 days in high season for a reasonable price! (Most owners won't even consider anything less than a week)

All in all, we are very glad that we made our choice of staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location, size, view
Liked least: entrance corridor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The condition of the flat and the lack of Internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2012
Thanks for your feedback. I'm genuinely disappointed that you feel you didn't recieve value for money because whilst I'm aware of the apartment's numerous shortcomings (several you mention, inc the door handles and blind, have already been remedied) I do try and price it accordingly in the hope all guests feel they have got a good deal ! I realise the place has taken a hammering this year and will receive a freshen up before christmas. I take your comment about not being suitable for children very seriously because we have had several young families to stay this year (inc my own) and I hadn't judged that to be the case ; our property manager will investigate this IMMEDIATELY. The place should not be advertised as suitable for people with mobility issues (my mistake - apologies) and the listing has now been changed. I sincerely hope that you decide to visit this amazing town again and next time you have a more pleasurable stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thorstenv...
wellington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“beautiful harbour location in stunning Dinan, Brittany France”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The location is very pretty next to river at harbour area of the medieval town of Dinan. The security is a bit excessive with three locked doors and we were a bit concerned how one would escape in the event of a fire except hopping out the window- and its on the third floor! Access is via three flights of spiral staircases outdoors but under cover so not for infirm. The rooms are nice, the kitchen reasonably well supplied and nice views from all the windows. There is a 10-15 min walk to the town centre up the prettiest cobbled road with 16th century half-timbered houses and Old Dinan is beautiful. There are minstrels playing medieval music on the streets, an almost complete town wall, a castle with dungeons and a bird and animal ( a few) park with free entry and crazy golf for a couple of euros. Across the road from the house is a cycle hire place with modern bikes for all ages and delightful staff. There is excellent flat cycling along the riverside as far as you want to go.There are Kayaks and motor boats available for those wishing to explore by water. The rental property is good value for money. Wifi was not available nearby and indeed seemed hardly advertised in Dinan. We were not impressed with local crepes even though we went to one of the best creperies in Dinan but the italian ice cream shop on Rue Poissoniere was good and friendly if pricey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: see comments above
Liked least: lack of internet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and view, needs a few updates”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Our family with two teen daughters spent four nights at this home in Dinan. The location was perfect, as we could easily walk to restaurants, there was a great patisserie shop a few blocks down and we could walk up into the charming old town. We loved the view from the windows, and the housekeeper who met us on arrival was very helpful with information about local grocery stores and restaurants. The furniture and kitchen all appeared as they had on the photos advertising the place, and the price was reasonable.

We would recommend this property to other travellers with a few notes. The home was clean, but the carpet was stained and we even had problems with water dripping from the shower upstairs through the ceiling below. It appeared the problem had been going on for some period of time as the ceiling had old water stains. Perhaps that has been addressed since our stay. We would also have liked to see a few more amenities upon arrival; for instance there was only a tiny bit of toilet paper on one roll in the bathroom. We had to shop for more before all of us could use it even once. There was no hand soap at the bathroom sink, and no paper towels in the kitchen. While we understand that all of our supplies would not be provided, a starter supply can really make a difference, especially if you arrive after grocery stores close for the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location on the river with a view of the water and an easy walk to Dinan.
Liked least: Having to unlock and relock three doors every time we left and returned.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2012
Thanks for your feedback and I fully concur with all the points you've highlighted ; I'm working to resolve them ASAP. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and as you said, the apartment is in a lovely location hence we've been very, very busy this year and the place has taken a bit of a beating although I realise that is no excuse for me not keeping on top of maintenance and running out of loo roll !! Sincere apologies. Thanks for your custom, happy future travels and if you return to Dinan please give us another try !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing