We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Millefleurs

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

fjonny
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This was a great place to stay. Just at the foot of the hill and close to the bars and restaurants along the river. Managers were very friendly and helpful. Also easy to access riverside walking and bike rides. Dinan is a great town we had a fantastic time.

Date of stay: June 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndoverCo...
Andover
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy apartment in winter”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We just stayed here for a long weekend and had a lovely time. The apartment is very comfortable and was cosy in November, especially with the log burner. If there are any problems, the owners are very obliging and are local so they're on hand at all times. The location of the apartment is excellent, on the banks of the river, and is within short walking distance of the cafés on the other side of the river and not far from Dinan town centre. Dinan is up a steep cobbled hill but it's well worth a visit. I enjoyed it so much, I didn't want to come home!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was roomy but had a lovely cosy feel and is in an excellent location. It was also fully equipped.
Liked least: The mattresses are fairly firm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecbrian
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Millefleures, Dinan Port”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely position. Peaceful garden. Handy for boulangerie, just over the old bridge.
Please note pictures of the garden shows next doors gardens raised seating area, this is not part of Millefleures' garden.
2nd bedroom does not have an external window, just high level fixed glass pane between lounge.
Still a lovely place for a couple to stay. Lounge very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutlandsh...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Dr”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It's a lovely location with walks along the the river(both directions) -and of course up the hill to Dinan. The garden is nice.

But if you are thinking of booking this be aware that parking is a lottery. We arrived on a particularly busy Saturday and had to park 1km away. The rest of the week parking was dodgy but okish.

Specifically, the second bedroom is not appropriate for adults or older children being a basic box with no natural light.

The real problem is that there is minimal insulation from the flat above. Every footstep is heard. On our last day we were awake from 6am as the holiday makers above vacuumed and cleaned before their early departure.

In our opinion the property was basic. Other places we have stayed at provide everyday items such as a cruet set and sometimes a welcome loaf of bread and even a bottle of wine on arrival.

In summary a basic property in a superb location with difficult parking and a low level of personal privacy. Location is the best feature of this propery.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback , we do find guests' comments very useful to us. Very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we're pleased to say that we can now provide allocated parking for guests who request this in advance.This will give guests a guaranteed parking space a short walk from the apartment.

We are also planning to carry out sound insulation works before next season to reduce any potential noise from above, allthough this has not been a big issue for most of our guests.
And not forgetting the cruet set, which we'll make sure to supply, so that guests can fully enjoy their holiday in Dinan.
Thank you again for booking with us,
Jeremy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this gorgeous apartment for one week at the end of August 2016 (a couple and two young adult daughters). The Millefleurs apartment is on the ground floor of a wonderful medieval converted house. It has been tastefully renovated in an authentic, country French style. The rooms are spacious, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The property has everything you could want and need for a holiday rental - the kitchen is well equipped with crockery, utensils etc, washing machine, dishwasher; a hairdryer, iron and ironing board are provided. The garden is charming and a real sun-trap, and we ate many of our meals out there, making use of the barbeque. The garden (which is at the back of the property) leads directly onto the river path and just a short stroll across the stone bridge is a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. We loved Le Zag bar directly opposite the house on the other side of the river, where they have live music several times a week and the atmosphere is very relaxed and chilled. There is plenty to do in Dinan with Les Remparts, castle, shops, bars/cafes and restaurants, boat hire, bike hire, and it is just a short drive to lovely beaches at St Malo, Dinard, Saint Cast Le Guildo. A good supermarket in Lanvallay is a short 5 min drive from the apartment. We did not get to meet the owners of the property, but they were very friendly and helpful when we spoke on the phone. The wine and biscuits which were left for us on arrival was a lovely touch. A wonderful apartment, fantastic location and all round fabulous holiday. We did not want to come home!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee6...
1 review
“Excellent stay, all that you need..and more....”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Millefleur for a week and highly enjoyed it. It's a classic Villa which is full of character. Also modern fascilities are included and work very well, for instance a dishwasher and washing machine, very handy. Lots of space inside and outside (lovely garden). Friendly and helpful owners. The old city of Dinan is at your doorstep and is a must see. all in all, highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and character
Liked least: if you have the groundfloor appartment you can hear the people of the firstfloor walking, which can be annoying, but then again its an old building.
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and it was a real pleasure to have you both stay with us. We're very glad you enjoyed yourself and liked the apartment and Dinan. The garden is at it's best during June, and it is a great time to visit, the weather is usually pretty hot and it's less busy than the peak summer time.
Thanks again for booking with us.

Jeremy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.