We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arvor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
344
252
73
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
252
73
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking spaceold towncar parkclock towercomfort roomcroissantsparking lot ischarming hotelchurch bellsone night staycentral locationreception deskper nightcrepesmedieval citycobbled streets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

What a nice way to be greeted when we rolled into Dinan and into our reserved parking spot at Hotel Arvor - our name was on the sign! We had this room for one night, but the location was amazing. We had two interconnecting rooms (#1&2) that were double the size of our Paris rooms. My wife and I in #2 and the boys (10 & 11) slept in #1. It was noisy at night with the local bar playing music until midnight, but since we were up late, with the help of the wooden shutters, we managed a pretty good sleep. It was the first of many hotels without air conditioning, where we fought the constant midnight battle between fresh cool air from the windows versus the noise that travelled in. We ended up eating breakfast in Dinan as this town is just a picture, so we didn't test the food in the hotel. They do have a safe, but it is in the front lobby in a back room. it still works, just isn't in-room. Overall, we were happy here as the location is perfect - right in the middle of everything.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We had a very warm welcome at this lovely hotel. The receptionist was extremely helpful and allowed me to talk in French, which always pleases me!

The hotel was ideally situated for us being 'en route' from the Vendee to the Ferry Terminal at St.Malo for our return crossing to Portsmouth. It allowed us to be able to spend a most interesting afternoon exploring Dinan, and its medieval streets. It's a 'gem' of a town, and we hope to return.

We had a very good breakfast before setting off the following morning. Thank you for a lovely stay, and a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Staff is superior (four to five stars) and the location is great. On-site reserved parking was also very helpful. Some additional attention to the facility and inclusion of a few incidentals like real glasses in the bathroom and in-room coffee/tea service would be welcomed.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Spent our honeymoon here at the beginning of the month. Very friendly hotel from the moment we arrived. Room was comfortable and very clean. Being about 100 yards from the clock tower, restaurants and shops an ideal position for exploring this lovely medieval town. Thank you Magali et Maxime for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyalvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The location of this hotel is ideal for experiencing the old part of Dinan. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted without difficulty. The hotel itself is well-located, and it was charming and clean. Good bathroom, larger than most we had on this trip. Our corner room was well-placed to give us great views down two Medieval streets. Be sure to reserve parking in advance, and they will have the space ready for you upon your arrival. There is not a lot of room in their enclosed lot next to the Arvor, so don't expect room for a very large vehicle. There doesn't seem to be much other parking closer than a few blocks away. We would certainly stay here again. Get the map of town from them. It is very helpful

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DonD223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews