We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Saturday night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arvor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arvor
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Dinan
Certificate of Excellence
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Saturday night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed Hotel Arvor on June 21 just for one night. It was however unforgettable.
Location is absolutely perfect. Car park inside for 5 Euros. Stayed in a corner room that I could watch the outside music activities played at plaza. I could not find any flaw at all. very good memory.

Room Tip: Well worth paying a few extra money to catch on a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bshyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Bonjour Busan,
Thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to read you enjoyed so much your stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    212
    60
    13
    3
See reviews for
99
349
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Arvor in July 2014 great location.The rooms are small but ok. We found that they skimped on silly things ie only one small bottle of water between two for three days ? No tea and coffee making facilities
Only just as small amount of shower gell not enough for three days. One toilet roll.
Breakfast just ok but cold coffee.
The good bits Great Location with a small car park but you must book it. Nice and clean, desk .
Great town for walking round at night or day plenty of bars , restaurants etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadie1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you Sadie to have taken time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry you had an average stay with us.

We are sorry you did not explore all our resources.
In fact, for tea and coffee, and all drinks, the reception and the night auditor are at your disposal anytime you want to bring you to the room a pot of coffee or a cup of tea, with a such large choice!
Our room maids also are here to consider all your requests if your needs are not satisfied.
Also, at breakfast, coffee and other hot drinks are unlimited, do never hesitate to ask a new pot!

Communication is the best way to permit us to improve, such a shame that it has to be days after your checkout and not while you are here!
We would be pleased to welcome you again and will still be at your disposal for any "live" recommendations you might have for us!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Arvor just a few nights ago and it was excellent, especially considering the price. It is easy to find, being across the road from the Theatre Des Jacobins (many signs to this) and is in the heart of the old town, in the high part, not the port, which is a fantastic location. The parking is convenient - next door, and the rooms are nicely decorated and very pleasant, although not air conditioned. Breakfasts were good and the hotel staff are most helpful. Dinan is busy during the day so it is lovely to stroll the ancient streets at night when it is quieter. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Bonjour Kay,
Thank you for having taken time to post a comment.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage that we are right in the heart of historic enter to enjoy a ballad in Dinan "by night"!
A city which has many things to show!

Hope to welcome you again while in Brittany,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights in July. The rooms are small but well presented and the staff very friendly and helpful. Very well located and easy to get to. Our only complaint was the lack of air conditioning and the fact that it was a bit noisy if you left the window open. Overall good value for the price and comfortable. Off street parking a bonus but you need to book parking when you book the room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Bonjour Trevor,
Thank you for your kind comment.
We are pleased to see you had a nice stay with us.

July this year has been particularly hot at the end and air conditioned is rarely needed in such a region, city, which is near the sea.
What more, the building, made of great old stones assures enough freshness and does not permit us installations such as air conditioned. This is why we equipped us of many fans, just in case and propose them at the reception desk!

We would be happy to welcome you again, maybe in a fresher season !

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The trouble with the Hotel Arvor is that it's so nice, you don't want to leave! From the very understanding lady on the telephone who, at the very last minute, sorted my booking mistake, to the charming young man on Reception, who took us to our room and made sure we were settled (no "Here are your keys, the lift's over there!"), to the spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated 'shabby chic charm of our room, and the personalised parking space - how cool is that! And apparently it's the only hotel in town with its own parking! Good advice for dinner, and a good breakfast all made for a stay to remember! The only fault? We were only staying one night! Book (don't forget the parking space), stay and enjoy!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank smith1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Monsieur Smith,
what a wonderful comment you left here ! Thank you so much to have shared your experience.
We are really happy to read you had a so pleasant stay with us and want to thank you to have been sensitive to the details we implement to make each stay a precious moment.

We would love to accommodate you again, for a longer stay!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Situated in the heart of this beautifully historic little town, the hotel could not be placed better for site seeing or just strolling through the cobbled streets. Our family comprised 2 adults and 2 teenage children – staying in two rooms next to one another (feature and twin single). Rooms were charmingly appointed with beautiful furnishings in keeping with the building. If purse strings can stretch – well worth selecting a feature room (if available) – delightful views of the old streets. Friendliness of service was quite superb and breakfast was a delight. Recommend reserving car parking slot well in advance then spending a day (or two) just taking in the delights of Dinan.

Room Tip: Stretch for a feature room for great views of the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdemmdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Bonjour!
Thank you so much for this kind review!
It is true that if you come for site seeing, (and Dinan is made for that!) here you will be able to go everywhere on foot: restaurants, shops, souvenirs shops, "homemade"shops, art galleries, museum, clocktower, remparts...
You are glad you also appreciated the parking and enjoy the breakfast! Thank you for having shared your experience, we hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

we stayed as a family - gran, parents and two boys 7 and 4 - and they could not have done more for us. very friendly service and a terrific location. beautiful rooms and a great breakfast. we will book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime J, Propriétaire at Hotel Arvor, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Bonjour Di!

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review! We are glad you shared your experience and had a nice stay with us, we would be really pleased to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinan
0.4 mi away
Mercure Dinan Port
Mercure Dinan Port
#2 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Challonge
Hotel le Challonge
#4 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Dinan Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#5 of 16 in Dinan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Porte Saint-Malo
14.0 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arvor

Property: Hotel Arvor
Address: 5 rue Pavie, 22100, Dinan, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dinan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arvor 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Mediaeval city of Dinan, opposite the " Théatre des Jacobins" The hotel welcomes you on this exceptional site, steeped with history. The 18th century rennaissance style building was built on the site of a Jocobin convent. In this hotel of charm, like the family home you will be seduced by a warm and charming atmosphere. 24 rooms and suites offering a magnificant view over this historic center and the celebrated "clock tower", a symbol of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Arvor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arvor Hotel Dinan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing