We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic meals in glorious location”
Review of les Vedettes

les Vedettes
Ranked #53 of 137 Restaurants in Dinan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic meals in glorious location”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Wonderful meals, well presented, tasty and generous portions. Mine host Patrick friendly and welcoming. So good, we were there mosy days during our holiday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
467 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Watching the River Rance Go By”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The biggest attraction of this casual restaurant is the location--right along the quay of the River Rance, at the port of Dinan. We ate en terrace, and had a very relaxing meal, people watching and river watching. I had the galettes Norvegienne with smoked salmon and potatoes. It was tasty and quite filling. Others in my party had a croque monsieur (ham and cheese sandwich) and a salad. There is a steep, but pretty walk on cobblestones down to the port from the historical area of dinan, with shops lining the streets.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RebelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Galettes were burnt and black and not once did any of the staff members crack a smile.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were looking forward to celebrating Grandad's birthday with a meal at the same place we went to last year. One galette came half an hour after all the others and so by then all the others were stone cold (they were hardly warm when they came). All the galettes were so burnt that they stuck to the plate. But we made it up 2 days later where we had the best meal at Au Galichon in St. Suliac.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mijessi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for money plat de jour”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We've been to this bar twice and each time has been great. Very relaxed atmosphere, excellent spot on the riverside and most importantly fabulous food. We had the plat de jour which was a great choice- good options including steak and fish, the staff were really helpful with our limited French. Would highly recommend for a tasty relaxed meal

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“nice riverside bar”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was like a nice family bar. Oldish and not all stainless steel etc. Everything was relaxed and the service was second to non.I would go back again. My family, who live locally, use the place a lot. Have a drive and watch the river and boats go by. Relaxing.Reasonable prices. Did not break the bank

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nobbyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed les Vedettes also viewed

Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor
 
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor
 

Been to les Vedettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing