We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Logis du Jerzual
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Challonge(Dinan)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
50
24
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
24
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming b bsteep hillyour luggageturn of the centurycroissantscobbled streetbreakfast roomthe riverold townlovely spotcentury housefrench breakfastmedieval citytwo nightsplenty of hot waterbeautiful townfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

What a wonderful 2 nights and 3 days we had in Dinan and staying at Le Logis was perfect. Set just outside the fortified walls but within the city if offered you an insiders look of a most historical city. At night you almost close your eyes and imagine the town hundreds of years ago. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms up to date. Breakfast was just what you needed and the breakfast space allowed us a place to play cards in the evenings.

Room Tip: Keep in mind, it is a steep walk up to the lodgings from the road and although you can drive to the hotel to drop off luggage this is not the place for anyone with special needs
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fwt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

I have some mobility problems, and our pretty and comfortable room was on the top floor of the Logis, which I am convinced is on the top floor of the world! But it was worth every step and I fell in love with Dinan despite the drizzle. Sylvie is an extraordinarily pleasant and kind host, the breakfast was terrific, and there is something to delight your eyes in every corner of her guesthouse. I made myself a promise to go back again some day.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The joy of visiting Dinan is staying there, and at Le Logis du Jerzual you are close to everything. Granted it is on a steep street, but the location and accommodations are superb and free parking is nearby. Our room was spacious and opened onto (one floor above) the street. The breakfast (excellent!) is in a sun room facing the garden. Sylvie is a wonderful host. We had some initial difficulties with the wifi (she is changing the system), but we got everything worked out quickly. A peaceful place to stay in Dinan.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wtcSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Dinan is a fantastic place to visit and this guesthouse a fantastic place to stay. We had stayed in a Chateaux nearby for the previous night and after spending the afternoon in Dinan, we walked in here and immediately asked if she had a room for the following night. In hindsight instead of staying 2 nights in the chateaux, I would have MUCH preferred to stay here for 2 nights instead. Not only was it half the price, it is a lovely place and the room we stayed in on the top floor was right up my street. It had plenty of room, the bathroom had a separate shower and a bath, the bed comfy and the breakfast very good with fresh croissants, bread, cheese, fruit, yogurt, cereals, etc. The garden is lovely and quite surprisingly big for being right in the medieval bit where everything is pretty crammed together. You can drive your car up the street, park for a couple minutes to put your luggage in your room and then just drive up to the next street on the right and the parking is free. Yes, the street is steep but the whole port area and this street leading up to the town is really pretty. There are plenty of good restaurants - try the Italian which is just at the top of the street (watch out for huge portions though!). The creparie on the same street and near the guesthouse was very friendly but I wasn't impressed with the galette I had - the mussles were very good though (as was true throughout all of Normany and Brittany). Noise - what noise? The street was virtually deserted after 5pm when all the tourist buses had left and we heard no noise in the morning or from other guests either.
All in all, I would go back to Dinan and stay in this guesthouse for sure and stay for more than 1 night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

If you are looking for a romantic break in Dinan this is undoubtedly the place to stay. Spacious, highly furnished rooms - couch, armchair, several tables and lamps,chandalier. Not for those of minimalist tastes but I would imagine would be very cosy in winter. The accomodation is in a separate building to the owners and it's quite quirky with lots of ornaments and 'antiques' - wouldnt like to do the dusting! Breakfast is served at a communal table overlooking the garden and the fresh fruit was a welcome change from the usual croissant and jam. Outside there are extensive, well tended gardens with different seating areas. Ideal if you want to relax in a quiet spot after a day's sightseeing. This is probably not a good location for the elderly or less mobile as you have to go up a VERY steep hill to get into the old town. Also try to come with minimal luggage as it is difficult to get the car up that hill - our clutch was not happy - and you will have to park down by the port.
Unfortunately, our otherwise positive impression was spoilt by the fact that when we arrived the price of the room was suddenly 10 euros more than we had discussed in French on the phone just an hour earlier. (The lady blamed her husband for getting it wrong though he had quoted the same tarif as was posted in the entrance hall???) Our usual reaction would have been to walk away but it was the end of a very hot day, we had struggled to find it and we were worried we might not find anywhere else at that time. Walking around later we saw several other places and booked into one overlooking the port for another 2 nights which was 30 euros cheaper per night and just as charming as the Logis de Jerzual in its own way.

Room Tip: Double check the price quoted
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crabby061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews