We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful B&B adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Logis du Jerzual
Ranked #3 of 15 Dinan B&B and Inns
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
608 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“A wonderful B&B adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

It is very charming. Quirky interesting rooms, spacious, great view of the town. Wonderful gardens around the house. Very supportive host (speaks minimal english but enough), Lovely homey french breakfast. Not modern, but very charming and well looked after without being pretentious.
Here's the adventure:
It is on a VERY steep hill in town. If you have trouble walking, not your place. Its about a 10 min climb to the walled town, but a nice 2 minutes down hill to the river which is as beautiful as the town.
Parking: None and DO NOT try to drive up to the hotel to drop your bags, you will literally have to move cafe tables out of your way to make it there. Park by the bridge at the river, pack and overnight bag and carry it up - don't bring your suitcases. You have been warned - but I still encourage you to come here.

Room Tip: Get a view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PelleasPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    22
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertforshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is located on the hill down to the harbour (faintly reminiscent of the old Hovis ads). The rooms are charming, large and beautifully furnished. If your taste is for modern, minimalist hotels then this may not be your taste. We spent 5 nights here and used it as a base to tour this part of Brittany having decided a 'grand tour of all of Brittany' would be too much. There is plenty to see and do within two hours drive and I am glad my wife chose this hotel over the Best Western. I has a lovely garden and, weather permitting, you can spend breakfast or your evening in it looking out over the valley. I would repeat another reviewer's comment that this is not the place (nor in Dinan for that matter) a place for those with mobility issues. Other than that I would recommend anyone to stay at the Logis du Jerzeul.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morganboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful old-world B & B. We were looking for authentic French charm and this was perfect. If you are looking for something fresh and modern with square walls and a floor that doesn't creak then you should look for something else. BUT if you after something unique and memorable that oozes charm and character then this is perfect. Admittedly it was a little difficult to find and get to, but it is also in a perfect location on a little cobblestoned street on the hill half way between the port down below and the town up above, so easy to walk everywhere. Parking was free but about 100m up the road, although we were able to drive to the front gate of the hotel to unload (and reload) luggage. Sylvie, the host, was very hospitable. Breakfast in the sunroom overlooking the gardens was lovely, and the view from our windows gorgeous. Our 11 and 14 year old daughters shared a very comfortable sofa bed and overall the room was a reasonable size for us. The gardens were lovely to sit in after a big day with a cup of coffee and a biscuit you could help yourself to from the little kitchen near the breakfast room (or perhaps a bottle of local wine and some cheeses from the local market!)
We loved our time in Dinan, it is an absolutely beautiful town and the accommodation suited it perfectly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TALKHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed one night in Dinan at Le Logis du Jerzual and enjoyed it. It is located on a very steep hill and you need excellent directions to find it and the parking. We were able to drop our bags at the door and then park the car. This is not a place for mobility-challenged folks.

Dinan is amazing and it was fun to stay in such an authentic house. The garden is very nice. The house is filled with antiques and tchotchkes. We had the double room on the first floor. It was a bit crowded in the room and it was hard to move around with the luggage. The bed was fine. The bathroom was okay and seemed to be clean. We did not notice noise from the street or other rooms but it was October when we were there and there were not many tourists out at night. Breakfast was standard b and b fare. Our hostess was friendly but not very forthcoming on suggestions. I would recommend Le Logis to people who like to stay in historical buildings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackdog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
965 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,318 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Jerzual and loved it.
Jerzual is situated on the wall of the old town a 10 mins steep walk up to town and a few mins walk to the river and port. Very close to many lovely restaurants and cafe's in town and on the river. Also the cobbled street where Jerzual is has many quaint shops to browse in.
Parking is up a very steep hill but you can stop to drop off bags out side the B&B then move the car.
The free wifi works well.

The staff are friendly but not over forth comming with advice of what to do in Dinan.
The rustic15 century rooms are lovely, you do have to climb stairs to get to them but the views down the street are worth the climb.
The rooms are large, bright and airy and beautifully decorated with comfortable bed.
The bathroom was small, clean and also well decorated with a few basic toiletries.
Breakfast is in a lovely room with great views of the wall and tiered garden full of roses, flowers ponds and even deer, It consists of tea, coffee, juice and cereal, fruit, bread, cheese and home made jam, all very nice.
All in all a lovey place to stay when in Dinan and I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to experience the real Dinan but you need to enjoy walking and be able to climb stairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindakthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a fantastic B+B right in the heart of the old town. The room was spacious, and the fact that the floors weren't completely flat only added to the charm! There are fabulous gardens out the back, with a bench situated right at the top with absolutely stunning views out over the river and town. The breakfast was lovely, and served in a bright conservatory. There were also tea and coffee making facilities which you rarely find in France. I'd love to go back and spend more than one night next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Staying at Sylvie's B&B was the highlight of our trip to Brittany! Sylvie (the owner of the B&B) is an art historian who has elegantly decorated the rooms with antiques not usually found in the most expensive of hotels. We slept so well there and really enjoyed the breakfast which Sylvie prepared for us. Staying at the B&B is also really good for your health, because you have to walk up a fairly steep hill from her riverside location to the restaurants which serve food which would otherwise put on quite a few pounds. Walking up the steep hill you can make quite a few stops to see all of the artists working in their ateliers on the street where the B&B is located. It is a paradise location for anyone interested in art, architecture, art history and sculpture. My husband and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dinan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arvor
Hotel Arvor
#2 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Dinan Port
Mercure Dinan Port
#1 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 16 in Dinan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Porte Saint-Malo
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Challonge
Hotel le Challonge
#5 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Dinan Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Logis du Jerzual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logis du Jerzual

Property: Le Logis du Jerzual
Address: 25 rue du petit Fort, 22100, Dinan, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Logis du Jerzual reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing