We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Medieval Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment above the beadshop on the historic 'Jerzual'.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment above the beadshop on the historic 'Jerzual'.
Access to rear Bedroom with kingsize bed and en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Apartment above the beadshop on the historic 'Jerzual'.
Access to rear
Bedroom with kingsize bed and en-suite bathroom
Living area
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen/living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Beaumaris...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Medieval Gem”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A week of bliss in Brittany. The apartment is close to perfect - in the heart of the medieval part of town and well appointed, even the WiFi works. A slight downside is the very narrow, spiral staircase up to the bedroom & en-suite but with care you get used it. Rue du Petit Fort is open to cars but as it is narrow, steep and cobbled, there is very little traffic fortunately. We drove ( very carefully as there are pedestrians everywhere ) right up to the apartment to drop off our luggage and then parked the car in another steep narrow side street only 60 metres up the hill - very handy.
Your heart will get a good workout in Dinan. The way up to the town centre is relentlessly up - quite steep in places. But there are heaps of crafty shops all the way, so it's easy to rest up on the way. Dinan has been tastefully restored and almost all of the shops fit in with it's medieval character.
The owners, Annette & Phil were always unfailingly helpful. Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srjohanso...
Waimea, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely flat on ancient street”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved staying in this one bedroom flat in the historic center of Dinan! It is located above the owners' bead shop on a steep cobblestone street stretching up from the port to the main downtown cross street. It's quite a steep walk to get anywhere, but good exercise! The apartment is very quiet at night. The bed is firm, but comfortable. The apartment itself is very comfortable and cosy - perfect for two people! We had breakfast in the apartment each morning, and we fixed dinner at least once.
If you're looking for a different experience than a hotel, we would highly recommend this apartment!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Dinan”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay in Dinan so we knew the area quite well. This apartment was ideally situated for what we wanted with the added advantage of free parking close by. Situated almost halfway up the hill that is Rue de Port it is an equal walk to the lovely bars and restaurants in the walled city or down by the port.
Annette is happy to accommodate guests whenever so we arrived on a Friday for a week. Upon our arrival was a lovely note and a courtesy bottle of wine (Annette and Phil must know us very well!) There is tea (every flavour) and coffee in the cupboard and, thoughtfully, a bottle of milk in the fridge. Some lovely touches which immediately welcomed us.
The kitchen has everything you would need to prepare meals. There is no oven but there is a gas hob and microwave so the nights we stayed in we had no problem with preparing meals. There is a DVD player and luckily a dozen or so English DVD's to watch as we had forgotten to bring the ones that we had put aside! We watched 3 films that we had not seen before.
The internet connection is good and after putting in the lengthy! Passcode there was easily enough internet space to use 3/4 devices at the same time. Most of our evenings were spent sitting at the dining area in front of the two double opening windows watching life go by in the late evening sun, drinking wine and Surfing the net. We both felt extremely relaxed in the apartment.
The bedroom up the fantastically old and steep staircase is a nice airy and spacious area with a discreet en suite bathroom. There were already clean bath towels supplied and toilet rolls. The shower is good with no issues on the outflow or constant water temperature. The double bed is very comfortable with additional linen and pillows if required. Some people might find the stairs too steep but as we live in an 1885 cottage ourselves it was like going up to our own bedroom.
The apartment is surrounded by quaint creperies, brasseries and restaurants so you don't really need to walk that far to get excellent and varied meals. Our favourite is La Lumarche located a 30 second walk down the hill. A meal here followed by a stroll along the canal de la Rance on a warm evening was the perfect end to our holiday.
If anyone is thinking of staying in Dinan then I would highly recommend them staying at this apartment. It has certainly added to us having the most fantastic week away in France.
Annette and Phil are a pleasure to deal with being there if needed and we knew if we ever needed anything their shop was just below us. They describe it as a charming one bedroom apartment, this description actually underestimates vastly what it really is...A fantastic holiday home situated perfectly for a brilliant and relaxing breakaway in a medieval part of France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a great holiday in Dinan.
Regards,
Annette and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen21T...
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fabulous apartment well equipped throughout charming quaint. The hosts Annette & Phil very helpful nothing too much trouble . Spotlessly clean. Couldn't find any fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickymain...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful quirky accommodation”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect location, probably the prettiest street in Dinan. Annette and Phil the hosts had thought of everything that may be needed in the accommodation. Nothing was too much trouble. Annette's shop below was a lovely bead and jewellery shop.

Highly recommended, caution for the less mobile though the streets are very steep! Good exercise though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
2 reviews
“A Great stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A wonderful location in a most beautiful town.
Would not suit people with physical disabilities due to very steep terrain.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing