We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not to be missed!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ground floor lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor lounge area
Ground floor lounge/diner Ground floor kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Ground floor lounge area
Ground floor lounge/diner
Ground floor kitchen area
Ground floor Breton spiral staircase
First floor bedroom
First floor bedroom
First floor bathroom
View of the river Rance from the first floor bedroom
External view of the property
View of cottage from across the river
View from top floor bedroom
La Rue du Jerzual
Dinan port - April 2015
The old bridge
The river rance
Oysters
Galettes - any filling that you can think of ...
Seating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
JACKIE N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend in this apartment whilst property hunting in the region, it was an ideal base for us to search the region. Situated literally on the side of the river this apartment is extremely well presented. Kitchen diner on the ground floor very tastefully decorated, sitting room, bedroom 1 and ensuite on the first floor with double aspect windows giving a delightful view over the river and town. Second floor has further bedroom &I ensuite again with double aspect windows giving good views. The stairs to this bedroom are a little steep but not a problem if you take your time,
Overall this is an exceptional property in my opinion, it is in a beautiful position with parking close by you are only minutes away from Dinan town and our hosts Cath & John left us a very useful welcome pack of food to get us started when we arrived. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough, would definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The decor and location was perfect
Liked least: Probably the second set of stairs but not a problem
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you for a great review! We would love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALERIA B
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALERIA B
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Je suis désolé que vous n'ayez pas été heureux. Bien que l'information dans la maison est en anglais, je vous ai envoyé exactement les mêmes informations en français une semaine avant votre séjour. Le télévison est programmé à des chaînes anglaises donc je suis désolé que vous étiez malheureux. Nous devons faire un choix et comme la plupart de nos clients parlent anglais, nous avons choisi l'anglais. Cependant, il existe un large choix de DVD dans la maison, certains en français et la plupart des autres avec des sous-titres français. Je ne sais pas quel était le problème avec l'Internet? Si vous pouvez me faire savoir quel était le problème, je demanderai au fournisseur de services de le régler. Cordialement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Hi
It was a pleasure to meet you all and I am glad that you enjoyed Dinan and our house. Thank you for your great review. I hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing