We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent lunch”
Review of Creperie du Phare

Creperie du Phare
Ranked #44 of 102 Restaurants in Dinard
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
worthing
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent lunch”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped for lunch here on a visit to Dinard and we certainly weren't disappointed. Galletes and crepes were both excellent and so was the service. Will definitely come again when next in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dougandheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonnick g, Gérant at Creperie du Phare, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Google Translation
votre avis nous encourage a continuer dans le même esprit A très bientôt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    67
    14
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good galettes but sulky service”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We normally frequent a different creperie but this small eaterie in the centre of Dinard looked cosy and intimate so we made a booking. We arrived twenty minutes late which obviously could not have been a major problem as the place was only half full. However, the waitress seemed less than pleased to have to serve us at 8.45! This sort of attitude in a town that makes a living from the four Summer months is unacceptable in my view. but the French are known for their lack of flexibility in working hours and it is no exception in the food trade. After all, this is the country whose government introduced the thirty-five hour week. Apart from the reluctant attitude mentioned above, our experience was positive in culinary terms with a fairly original range of savoury galette and sweet crepe fillings. The place has potential but the service needs to be reviewed...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cuartodetula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I have visited this establishment on two occasions and found it an excellent lunch stop. On my first visit I had the moules (mussels) in the garlic cream sauce which were delicious. On my second visit I had an omelette and frites. Again I could not fault it. The place is immaculately clean, the staff are friendly and efficient and the menu is small but varied and is reasonably priced. I would certainly recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LenDudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Galette was half cooked, crepe was re-warmed, not cooked on demand. And this in the off season, when we were the second clients in the restaurant!
My husband did like his mussels with curry cream sauce, but his fries weren't completely cooked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mirirab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value - delicious crepes”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I have been going to this restaurant now for about 15 years, both with my family and with students on language visits - it has changed name during that time from the Creperie St Jacques - but it is every bit as good, if not better, than it ever was! The decor is simple and at first sight a bit cafe-ish but the welcome is always very warm, the service is efficient and friendly - great if you have just come off the beach in summer or cosy in winter. There is an imaginative variety of galettes and crepes and they are named after the Breton lighthouses, my favourite being "Le Herpin". Wash this excellent value meal down with a bottle of cidre fermier.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager09Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie du Phare also viewed

Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Creperie du Phare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing