We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning seaside villa and gardens”
general view from the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
general view from the house
garden and view from the house adults bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
general view from the house
garden and view from the house
adults bedroom
Dining room corner in the spacious kitchen
Kitchen overlooking the garden and the sea
sea view from the living room
lovely bedroom with evening light
Chateau du Moulinet
Porch and houskeeper's house
East view on saint malo
Garden, full of different terraces and sea views
one of the city of dinard's point of view
View from opposite side
view over the bach and dinard
general view of the house from opposite point
beach at high tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dinard, Ille-et-Vilaine, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
Woodside, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning seaside villa and gardens”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This much loved home has to be one of the most stunning places along the shore in Dinard. Set on a private bluff with extensive gardens of close to three acres, the villa has everything needed for a fabulous family vacation. We loved that each window had a view to the sea, the dining room easily fit all 15 of us, there were books to be read and games to played. The property has its own private gate to the seaside promenade below and easy access to the beach, boat rentals and the amenities of town.The kitchen lacks nothing. The bedrooms are plentiful and offer something for everyone. We will cherish our weeks there always.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna W
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Unforgettable stay in a unique villa”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful villa in (we think) the best location in Dinard! The gardens and view are spectacular, and it was an easy short walk down the steps to the beach and town.
Everything at the villa was great, and Marie Therese was very helpful and friendly and on hand to greet us and check we had everything we needed.
We rented the ground floor of this large house for six of us in 4 bedrooms. The ground floor is self contained and separated from the rest of the house with its own entrance.
We also appreciated being able to borrow body boards and wetsuits to play in the waves; beach towels are also provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful and relaxing place to be”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Only a short 45 minutes flight away from London and you reach the beautfiul french coastline of Brittany. The house is located at the top of the highest hill in Dinard, and overlooks the beach with surely the most beautiful view around. The pictures do not lie, it is really a wonderful location to spend holidays far from the crowded and busy city life.

Every room is very tasteful, spacious and comfortable - everything is built with the view in mind so that you can enjoy it from wherever you are. Once outside the garden is something to marvel at, and as a plus it leads you with a private access right down to the beach.

The city of Dinard is also very charming with its great market and traditional restaurants, Brittany being famous for its sea food, choices are plenty !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chateau with an outstanding view, great stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I and our 2 teenagers decided to rent a house with a couple of friends last summer and we ended up in the "chateau du moulinet" not knowing if the rest of the house was going to be occupied. In fact it was, but didn’t disturb us at all. This enormous house has everything in double like 2 kitchens, 2 dining rooms and living rooms. The access are different and so are the terraces and the garden grounds.
Now the view and the whole property is just incredible… and the very nice thing is to let the kids go in and out of the property without fear, as there is no traffic down the beach. From the waterfront you can go directly to the center of Dinard, the market place, the cinemas and the shops ! slightly anglo-saxon by the way…
The sunset over there is unforgettable.
A place to recommend with no doubt !

Philip

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing