We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Christmas Day Lunch”
Review of Hotel De La Vallee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel De La Vallee
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Dinard
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful Christmas Day Lunch”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We had a wonderful Christmas Lunch here with our family of 5.
Very friendly, welcoming. Special Menu for Fete de Noel. A long, lovely lunch .
We were staying in Dinan so perfect 20 mins drive to lunch.
Glorious view of the Bay. Perfect!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    95
    36
    18
    9
See reviews for
38
133
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

When it is time of fish....we are picky,,,,,leaving in the area for many years,
Nice discovery this week with this restaurant especially on the fish selection. Premium selection and results is there. Perfect cooking, fish served very hot....all goods. Price is fine for the quality and quantity you get (27 euros) which is fine if you compare to market prices. Those days fish is more expensive than Lobster.
In summary ....go fot it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chchanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton,England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Stayed just one night in this recently refurbished hotel and enjoyed it very much.

The rooms are very contemporary and ours had a fabulous view of the small beach on which this hotel sits. The staff are charming and the restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtoZers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
308 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

What a wonderful hotel and restaurant this is! Located right on the water with lots to watch...including the unloading of fishing boats. The service was very pleasant and professional. The room had everything we needed. And the restaurant!!!!!!!!! Oh my! I had the very best mussels in cream sauce I have ever eaten! They were teeny-tiny mussels served in a huge bowl (my spouse had to help me finish them) and so tender! I don't know if I'll ever be able to eat the kind of mussels we get at home again. Wish we could have stayed for another couple of nights because Dinard also looks like a fun place in which to wander about.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I stayed here for two nights with my husband, sister and brother in law in March 2010. The hotel is very attractive and has some unusual features including a loo in the reception area which backs on to a rock face - somewhat disconcerting but also fascinating! It also has some ultra modern features, some of which we found hard to master - e.g. the taps and temperature control in the bath/shower - but on the whole it was a comfortable and pleasant experience. Our double aspect room was very bright and looked out on to the sea and also the road outside which was very pleasant as long as one remembered to draw the curtains whilst changing (I forgot once!)

One thing we weren't so keen on was the breakfast which can only be described as basic, although it was better than I have had in some Continental hotels. We did not dine in the hotel but it did seem to be popular with locals which is a good sign. The staff were pleasant and helpful. A good experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, Kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

We stayed in room 105 on the first floor with a balcony looking over the quay.This hotel is very modern inside. Swish decoration throughout, clearly recently been done. The only slight let down was the lack of hanging space for clothes and the fact that you have to be lucky to get a car space on the road outside. There are plenty of space round by the main beach but your car is out of the way somewhat. Besides this, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast fresh and plentiful. Help yourself to coffee etc. We had one evening meal there. For 3 courses and a half bottle of wine it came to €96. Not cheap, but it was good food. Its in a quiet position at the end of the road and set next to the promenade De Lune which makes for a pleasant walk. The friendly owner speaks fluent English. Recommended

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2008

The recently renovated Hotel De La Vallee is in a perfect spot, a quiet harbour just off the main beach area within very easy walking distance from the main town and beach, but isolated enough to enjoy uninterupted peace and sea views.

The hotel have 3 classes of room, a room, a room with a sea view and a room with a sea view and balcony. Of course the cheapest is the room without a sea view, you pay a little extra for the view then another little extra for the balcony. The sea view balcony is well worth it.

The owners really friendly, theres wi-fi available in a lot of the rooms, and cables available where wi-fi is not, in both rooms we have been in the toilet is seperate to the bathroom - which means u can't sit on the loo, clean your teeth and shave at the same time but I'm told this isn't normal anyway!

The only little thing that can be slightly annoying is that the bar service can be slow, the few times we have had breakfast its been a little disorganised, but thats never a problem unless you are in a real hurry... Its always friendly and you always get what you want, in the end... I'd reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in Dinard whole heratedly.

  • Liked — The room, the internet access and the friendly service
  • Disliked — in order to maximise the rooms - the coridores have been made as small as poss and I'm mildly claustrophobic - but once I'm in the room all is well!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pubgrubandbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dinard hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Emeraude Dinard - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Castelbrac
Castelbrac
#1 of 23 in Dinard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Crystal
Le Crystal
#10 of 23 in Dinard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Printania
Hotel Printania
#13 of 23 in Dinard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint-Michel
#3 of 23 in Dinard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Vallee

Property: Hotel De La Vallee
Address: 6 avenue George V, 35800 Dinard, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Dinard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dinard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Vallee 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel De La Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Vallee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing