We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De La Vallee
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Hotel Dinard Balmoral(Dinard)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$220
US$196
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$364
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$366
US$352
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Crystal(Dinard)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Parc des Tourelles(Dinard)(Great Value!)
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Plage(Dinard)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
77
104
43
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
104
43
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlovely locationbusy restaurantst malomain beachdinner menusmall harbourreception areainletrancebalconylettucequayparkingbaygraceferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Perfect location right on the sea front especially at high tide with views across the bay, though for some a little wedged in between the water and the cliff behind. On the plus side the young staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the dinner in the evening was significantly better quality than usual for this standard of hotel. On the downside the hotel is overpriced and relying on getting away with it due to it's location, particularly if you pay the large premium for a room with a view. Our room was pretty basic with very small bath (or should I say basin) towels, though with a decent shower and plenty of hot water. However only one hand towel was provided for the second night and no more complementary water. I was also annoyed with being charged for a 50ml beer instead of a 25ml with very little apology. Not sure if we will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are substantially cheaper but have no view. It's up to you if you want to pay for the view. You spend a lot more time looking at the view over breakfast, dinner, or drinks on the terrace than looking out of your bedroom window.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Having caught the overnight ferry, we got to the hotel at breakfast time. We telephone the day before and they managed to find us a vacant room so we could rest and change before lunch. It wasn't as nice a room as I had originally booked, but it was large and airy on the top floor, still with a view over the water. It was a family room so larger than the usual double with a nice modern bathroom with lots of towels, loo in a cupboard (very French) comfortable bed and free wi-fi. The hotel's location was great, a few minutes from the main beach and shops. I have been going to Dinard forever but having had a 10 year gap, was not disappointed. It's a great place to spend a few days wandering about. The hotel's breakfast price was pretty steep and nothing special and if you are booked in for a Sunday night as we were, the restaurant and bar close at 1900. It was a great pity as the weather was lovely and it would have been nice to sit on the terrace having a sundowner. On the whole, a nice place to stay with helpful staff and a dreamy view.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bubblesEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The rooms are contemporary are the main areas, the hotel has a great view over the bay from most of the rooms.
The rooms are comfortable and adequate, the small lift that access's the rooms can be difficult to use as there is hardly any room in side for two adults and cases.
Breakfast is basic, but typical continental style, the hotel staff are reluctant to put out large quantities of ham, so the plate keeps running out and it is a real drag to keep asking for the plate to be refilled.
Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Our usual hotel was full due to the Dinard Film Festival so we booked in here. Our room was on the third floor (there is a lift) and was double aspect so the view was lovely. The hotel has had a makeover and is now very contemporary in style which we liked. We ate in the restaurant on our first night (a Saturday) as it was closed on the Sunday and Monday. The food was delicious and the menu very good, with lots of fresh fish. The portions were generous and very well presented, and the wine list was extensive. When we returned from a day out on Sunday afternoon we were surprised to find that our room had not been serviced, particularly as the following morning we discovered that we were the only guests - surely as staying guests our room should have been a priority? We took this up with the staff who said that they had been busy. The following day the room was made up but the water glasses were not washed which I thought was a bit sloppy. Although there is a bar, it was not open in the evenings when the restaurant is closed which was disappointing. Hotel De La Vallee is in a lovely location, right on the estuary. It has its own parking area so you can leave your car and walk into central Dinard. Overall it was an OK experience and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front to take advantage of the views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2sarkees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This hotel is well located but they make you pay dearly for a view overlooking the bay, not the sea. It's downhill from there. This was once a provincial hotel with charm but it needed some overhaul. You can still see the old stairway leading to the rooms. It was decided to give the hotel a modern design look which you find in the rooms but the quality of the renovation is poor. Already paint is chipped and the result is very cold, no atmosphere, you're just paying for the renovation. On top of that the service and lack of courtesy are flagrant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews