We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under rated hotel”
Review of Hotel Les Alizes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Alizes
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Dinard
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Under rated hotel”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here due to our ferry back to Jersey being cancelled. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. The room was spacious with double and three quarter bed and plenty room to walk around. The only downside was the location, which was about a 15-20 walk to town centre. However don't be put off as it is well worth the money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    86
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
121
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glassgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is the third time we have used this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable and very competitively priced - even at the height of summer (July 2013) . It is located in a quiet neighbourhood and less than 10 minutes walk to the town centre and main beach. The family who run the hotel are delightful people, The only point to note is that there is no elevator so you need to be happy about carrying your cases up one or two flights of stairs.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about carrying cases, please request a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
227 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed here recently, I landed at Dinard Airport and called a taxi which was 12 euro’s to the hotel. On the way back the airport road was closed to the taxi driver had to divert costing us 22 euro’s which was a rip off for less than 5 km’s.

Warm welcome when checking in, booked a triple room in advance including breakfast. Room clean and airy as the windows opened wide.

Hosts of the hotel where nice, the breakfast was yummy and plenty on offer.

When checking out, we left our bags with the hotel and they arrange to book us a taxi back to the hotel.

Good location, about 10 mins to town & 15 mins to beach.

Would stay again…

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copleycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dovje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stopped in Dinard just for a night, and the reservation was also made in a last minute (and we didn't want to stay in much more famous Saint-Melo). There is plenty of parking on the streets, while the beach and most of the restaurants are located around 5-10 minutes walking. The location is great if you are travelling around and not mind walking, though it is not really that close to the beach.

Owners were very friendly and helpful with advices. Room was OK (on the second floor, we got a family room), quiet, while bathroom was very big. It was certainly very comfortable room with enough of space. Unfortunately walls are quite thin, and in the morning one can hear even a normal talk. Otherwise one couldn't hear any sound from the streets.

We opted for a breakfast, and it was also a good value for the price. In total, the hotel was a great value and a real surprise. Basically, its very difficult to such a good place to stay for as little money in France.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matevzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Alizes, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at HOTEL LES ALIZES. I was very proud to share your glowing review of your recent stay . It is comments like this that really make our job worthwhile.
we look forward to meeting your expectations once again in the near future.
My kindest regards,
Valérie et Fabrice MORIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned from three nights in the Les Alizes. This is the second visit I have made in the last two years and I returned purely because of the standard of service I received on my last visit. The hotel is a small, privately owned establishment situated about a ten minute walk from the main beach and town area and is ideally placed in the very beautiful town of Dinard.
The husband and wife team do their utmost to make your stay an enjoyable one and nothing is too much trouble for them. Rooms are immaculately clean and decorated in a modern theme. They are serviced to a very high standard and towels are changed daily.
Breakfast is typically French and there is a variety of cereals, breads, cheeses, yoghurts and preserves available as well as teas, coffee and hot chocolate, All served in the pleasant dining room.
I will certainly be staying here again a would highly recommend you do to.. Well done and many thanks.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LenDudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

A very friendly hotel. We were really made to feel welcome. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The hotel looked like it was in a state of transition, with some differing styles of decoration.
The breakfast was continental and there was sufficient choice.
All in all a decent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chappo2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Nice modern room, large bathroom and a good price.

Slightly out of the town if you don't fancy a walk and the building site opposite is a little off putting at first. Other than that pretty decent.

I'd stay again, adequate without being flash.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sealey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dinard hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint-Michel
#4 of 22 in Dinard
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Emeraude Dinard - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Castelbrac
Castelbrac
#1 of 22 in Dinard
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Crystal
Le Crystal
#11 of 22 in Dinard
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Dinard Balmoral
0.8 mi away
Novotel Dinard
Novotel Dinard
#6 of 22 in Dinard
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Alizes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Alizes

Property: Hotel Les Alizes
Address: 11 Place Newquay, 35800 Dinard, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Dinard
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dinard
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dinard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dinard
#2 Family Hotel in Dinard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Alizes 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Alizes Hotel is the answer to your envies. Located only 8 minutes from Dinard's 3 beaches and the thalassotherapy, Les Alizes Hotel is the ideal spot for a memorable holiday. PETITS PRIX- CHAINES ANGLAISES- BEIN SPORT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Les Alizes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alizes Hotel Dinard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing