We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Saint-Michel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Michel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Dinard
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very friendly and excellent value”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

You couldn't have a friendlier host than Pierre. He seems to work 24 hours a day and is always happy to help. It's a chic little hotel with a great breakfast room and lounge. It's near the centre of Dinard, yet has easy, free parking. We got the last room available which was on the street level so not the best privacy, but that is a very small niggle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    100
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
75
131
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

One night in Dinard before the ferry back to Guernsey. I would normally stay in St Malo, but decided to venture across the Barrage for a change. The hotel is ideally located about 10 mins walk from the seafront. there was on street parking right across the street or a large free car park 2 mins walk away. The welcome was friendly and the hotel has a nice fresh feeling to it. A smashing breakfast sitting in the courtyard on a warm summer morning made me feel like I didn't want to leave. Free Wi-Fi across the hotel is a bonus.
One piece of advice, if you have to St Malo for the ferry, allow 30 mins as traffic on the Barrage can be very heavy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dickyguern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a delightful hotel and charming host! the location is really convenient, just 5-10 mins walk up a slight hill from the main area of restaurants and from the beach. Free parking on the street or nearby car park. The whole place has a welcoming feel and Pierre seems always available to cater for any need. We enjoyed sitting in the beautiful court yard garden having a nice cup of tea (we are English after all!) or a nightcap after a meal in one of Dinard's many restaurants. Would definitely stay here again - in fact can't wait to do so.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline7388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Living in Jersey we are only an hour away by fast ferry. St. Malo was pretty booked up and expensive so we opted for Dinard, just a short taxi-ride from the port, where we'd never been before. The whole experience was delightful but Hotel St. Michel and it's 'all you can eat' breakfasts was the highlight. Pierre and his charming wife really pull out all the stops to make you feel welcome and make sure you have everything you need. We did miss tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom but can't really imagine where they could be put as the 'grand lit' really was 'grand' and very comfortable. And at a very reasonable price, too - we will be back, deo volente.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derekthecleric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for four nights in this great value little hotel ideally located in a quiet location just ten minutes walk from the town centre. The charm of the decor was matched by the charm of the host Pierre who was extremely helpful with directions, restaurant and sight seeing recommendations. The all you can eat buffet breakfasts were delicious and could be taken, weather permitting, in a lovely little courtyard. We very much look forward to making a return visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bellotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights after walking out of our booked hotel,
The owner was really helpful and spoke good english,nothing was too much trouble and he made us really welcome.The room was very pleasant and well furnished,the breakfast was excellent.
A short walk from Dinard centre and very quiet.
We will stay here again without doubt!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomTwpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We loved this Hotel, found it by chance as we were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the area to visit my mother. I thought the room was spacious and clean,mother bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel itself was nicely decorated and a bit quirky which gives it the edge compared to other hotels in the area. It had a lovely little bar area and a little garden where we ate our breakfast this morning in the sunshine, it had a home stay feel about it which was warm and welcoming, the owner was very helpful and friendly and recommended the best restaurant to get a good Fruit de Mer as it can be very hit and miss down on the waterfront sometimes and made a reservation for us. He also spoke perfect English which is a bonus if you don't speak French. I would thoroughly recommend it...forget the big chain hotels on the waterfront which is where we would usually stay which are clinical and faceless...save your money for the great French food and wine... Bon Chance!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CozJsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dinard hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Emeraude Dinard - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Castelbrac
Castelbrac
#1 of 23 in Dinard
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Alizes
Hotel Les Alizes
#3 of 23 in Dinard
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Crystal
Le Crystal
#11 of 23 in Dinard
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Dinard
Novotel Dinard
#6 of 23 in Dinard
1,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Dinard Balmoral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Michel

Property: Hotel Saint-Michel
Address: 54 boulevard Lhotelier, 35800 Dinard, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Dinard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Dinard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint-Michel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Saint-Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing