We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Thalassa, Dinard, Brittany.”
Review of Novotel Dinard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Dinard
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dinard
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    457
    170
    68
    18
See reviews for
244
601
51
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have visited many times and enjoyed the hotel and all it has to offer. The menu is always in French no English help, however ask to speak to the Maitre de ( been there a long time) he speaks excellent English and cannot be more helpful.





  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Dinard, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Google Translation
Vous avez aimé notre Hôtel Novotel Thalassa Dinard.
Nous vous attendons pour une nouvelle expérience
Bien sincèrement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Great, utilitarian but comfortable hotel in a great location on the beach at Dinard. The thalassotherapy is just wonderful as are the treatments. Nice steam room/hammam. Very good restaurant and bar. Good sized room with a nice firm large double bed.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nova P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Wonderful position with wonderful view and rare calm
Lovely staff
Interesting all the facilities
Good breakfast
Normal price if booked and paid in advance
Centre is not so far with a wonderful walk on the seaside
We will visit it again for sure !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaKatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyeri, Kenya
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I was most impressed with the self catering unit in the room which was totally unexpected and the lush green garden outside. I didnt manage to get one facing the sea but all the same it was quite lovely and warm ( with outside temperatures at 9 degrees C).

I enjoyed the service particularly the supervisor's effort to translate to me the all French menu- they should consider an English version. The ambience is good and my only let down was the room size which I found to be quite small for my liking.

I would wish to go back in the summer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a lovely hotel. Unfortunately, as we were only passing through and stayed overnight, leaving early the next day most of the facilities were wasted on us which was a shame. I would definitely think of staying again to take advantage of the spa facilities. The rooms are very well laid out, self catering units. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. We were woken by the dawn chorus which was delightful!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerrieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1114-gm, Directeur général at Novotel Dinard, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Google Translation
Vous avez aimé notre Hôtel Novotel Thalassa Dinard.
Nous vous attendons pour une nouvelle expérience
Bien sincèrement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinard
0.9 mi away
Royal Emeraude Dinard - MGallery Collection
1.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Grand Hotel
1.2 mi away
Castelbrac
Castelbrac
#1 of 22 in Dinard
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,517 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
0.8 mi away
Le Crystal
Le Crystal
#11 of 22 in Dinard
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dinard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dinard

Property: Novotel Dinard
Address: 1 avenue du Chateau Hebert, 35800 Dinard, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Dinard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dinard
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dinard
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dinard
#6 Family Hotel in Dinard
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dinard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dinard 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the thalassotherapy centre, the Novotel Thalassa Dinard is a 3 star hotel in a stunning location, featuring comfortable and spacious rooms with sea views. During your thalasso break in Brittany, 12 km from Saint Malo, try our restaurants, La Goelette, serving health-conscious cuisine, and La Fregate, serving French cuisine. The centre offers a range of fitness and well-being treatments with a sauna, hammam and indoor heated swimming pool. Private undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline, Lastminute, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Dinard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinard Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing