We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Quimper Centre
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Quimper
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Staffs had a lovely smile when I entered this hotel. Of course they helped me in everyhting I planned to do. Besides location is quite good. I found this hotel by one minute after arriving at Gare du Quipmer.
Wi-fi system had a trouble and my i-phone did not work. This was a little bit disappointing but not serious for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schumi088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DutchColinL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Small room, but very clean and modern. Plenty of parking underneath the hotel but only if you have a very small car!! The car park is very tight to get in and out of, and you are charged 8 Euros a day. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the old part of town, there are plenty of bars and eating places along the way or in the centre itself. There was wifi in the bedroom but you had to keep logging on which was very annoying, if you stopped using the Internet for a nano second it logged you out!! Which is a real pain when you've emails and work to do on line. The room had A/C but it made an intermittent noise all night, even when switched off, we tried to sleep with the window open instead but then the seagulls wake you at 5.00am! So that was a lose lose situation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Second visit to this hotel.Rooms compact but comfortable,breakfast good,location fine for the main sights of Quimper and obviously excellent for the station.Like many station areas the immediate surroundings are a bit grotty,but not threatening.Not much in the way of restaurants nearby and the hotel does not have one,but 10 minutes walk takes you into the old town.
The staff are pleasant and friendly with a good sense of humour.As other reviewers have noted,the car park entrance is tight for a bigger car.As the staff will explain,the trick is to drive past the garage door,turn round and approach from the other side.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonChrisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Typical Mercure group with good bed and breakfast – limited hotel facilities. Good room (3rd floor), bed, shower, towels and pillows. We had some problem with the air com. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choices. There is a bar and terrace – staff helpful and accommodating with my limited French. Good location with short walk to the centre. Happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgsFalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We only spent one night here, but would have gladly stayed for longer. The hotel is a ten minute walk from the town centre, but offers parking....if you are a good driver! From the outside the hotel looks rather ordinary, but once inside you become aware of just how cleverly it has been refurbished. The rooms are quite small, but contain everything you could need. The shower was terrific, and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was not cheap...but the selection included everything you could wish for in a top hotel. We enjoyed the outside terrace on the first floor, and the relaxing bar was goiod to come home to. All in all, great value for money, with plenty of quality thrown in!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cricketmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I have used this hotel on numerous occasions on business over the last year. The rooms are quite small, but have all you need. For the price I think it's pretty good. Access to the car park at the rear can be quite difficult in a large car, but there is a large public car park (the station) opposite. The hotel is a short walk from the TGV.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deltagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quimper hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania
Hotel Escale Oceania
#2 of 23 in Quimper
646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania Quimper
Hotel Oceania Quimper
#3 of 23 in Quimper
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kregenn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#1 of 23 in Quimper
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Quimper
Ibis Quimper
#5 of 23 in Quimper
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gradlon
Hotel Gradlon
#10 of 23 in Quimper
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Quimper Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Quimper Centre

Address: 21 B avenue de la Gare, 29000, Quimper, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Quimper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Quimper
Price Range: £52 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Quimper Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, just opposite the train station (TGV). You will enjoy your stay in our fully renovated hotel (2008), thanks to its cosy rooms, quiet bar, private parking and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Quimper Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Quimper Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing