We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Quimper Centre
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Quimper
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mercure standard”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great little hotel, nice and clean. Room was France typical small. Great location close to shopping and cafes. I would recommend for a quick stay in Quimper. Wifi spotting in the room - but worked nicely in the lobby. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heysusieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1421, Directeur général at Mercure Quimper Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour
Merci pour votre gentil commentaire qui nous fait plaisir. L'accueil est très important chez Mercure et votre satisfaction est notre plus grande récompense.
A tres bientot
Cordialement
S LAMOUR
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    180
    107
    33
    14
See reviews for
24
162
58
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The good thing is that it's immediatly across from the train station. The bad things is that the beds were taken from a French WWI barrack. I'm average height for a North American and my feet were sticking over the edge - which tends to get annoying. The breakfast was correct but nothing to write home about. The room was clean and the front desk clerk lady was willing to help but not well informed where one can change dollars to Euros. The bank next door does NOT change currency. As a matter of fact, you should change dollars to Euros before you go to Quimper. For business purposes it's OK. For a holiday stay, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mondotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were booked into another hotel in Quimper but on arrival we found that things were not as advertised and asked the manager to reorganise accommodation for us, which he readily did. The Mercure is situated down the train station end of town but was surprisingly quiet in spite of this. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful and our room was small but adequate however it was a bit tricky getting into and out of the hotel garage. We chose not to eat breakfast at the hotel but went to a café a few doors down the street instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a beautifully refurbished hotel, friendly staff, average buffet breakfast - everything I expect from a Mercure hotel (and I stay at a lot of Accor group hotels)....BUT:

The bathroom (room 415) is an awesome exercise in packaging everything you need into an incredibly small space, in which it is physically impossible to sit straight on the toilet and use it for the purpose for which it is designed. The glass wall in front (at 45 degrees to the toilet) actually starts behind the front of the toilet, meaning there is no space whatsoever for one's left leg. This is fine for an above-the-knee amputee who is prepared to leave his or her prosthesis on the bed to use the facilities, however I suspect the majority of guests here fall outside this niche demographic.

I strongly recommend that anyone of usual size, build and limb-count proposing to stay here ask to inspect the room before checking in, to ensure it is basically fit for purpose, which this is not.

Other than that - all fine!

Room Tip: Check the bathroom size before accepting a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We know Quimper quite well but have never stayed there. we went to visit some Breton friends as she has been unwell.
We arrived by train from Paris and only had to cross the road to the hotel. We were very well situated for the centre of the city which is very beautiful. The Cathedral is a must as is just wandering along the old streets in the centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Grannymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsu-shi, Mie, Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Staffs had a lovely smile when I entered this hotel. Of course they helped me in everyhting I planned to do. Besides location is quite good. I found this hotel by one minute after arriving at Gare du Quipmer.
Wi-fi system had a trouble and my i-phone did not work. This was a little bit disappointing but not serious for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schumi088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quimper hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#1 of 23 in Quimper
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania
Hotel Escale Oceania
#2 of 23 in Quimper
608 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania Quimper
Hotel Oceania Quimper
#3 of 23 in Quimper
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kregenn
0.8 mi away
Ibis Quimper
Ibis Quimper
#4 of 23 in Quimper
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gradlon
Hotel Gradlon
#8 of 23 in Quimper
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Quimper Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Quimper Centre

Property: Mercure Quimper Centre
Address: 21 B avenue de la Gare, 29000, Quimper, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Quimper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Quimper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Quimper Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, just opposite the train station (TGV). You will enjoy your stay in our fully renovated hotel (2008), thanks to its cosy rooms, quiet bar, private parking and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Quimper Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Quimper Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing