We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Gradlon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gradlon
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Quimper
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very close to town center but just far enough away to be quiet. Large, attractive room. Staff very helpful. Had to park nearby but not a problem. Good breakfast, included crepes. Highly recommend. Nice inner courtyard for open air relaxing.

Room Tip: First floor room #33 was just off the courtyard and very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcamicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gradlon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife in the hotel gradlon for 3 nights may/june. Booked the hotel based on the reviews and weren't disappointed. The rooms were tastefully decorated overlooking a quiet courtyard. The location is excellent easy walking distance into the town and a good base for exploring brittany. We hadn't booked parking at the hotel but had no problem on finding a space for our car. We arrived on a Friday morning and had to park a little way away (2-3 minutes) but it was much quiter at the weekend and we were able to park opposite the hotel for the rest of our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful (also spoke English).

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisMorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ideal location for exploring the city with good access to city centre, sights and restaurants. Decent room, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Only problem was parking, but we paid to use the hotel garage which was fine. Hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I was unsure if I would be able to visit Quimper when I made this reservation, so I opted for the extra money and peace of mind for free cancellation. Apparently, I am the only one who was aware of this. Although I alerted booking.com to this fact and they spoke with the hotel, the hotel refused to help me at all and is steadfastly charging me for the ENTIRE stay even though I have been trying to cancel this booking 3 days prior to check in. It's disappointing when a hotel cannot work with you at all, maybe charging me for half the cost of stay, or even upgrading my room upon my next visit. With management like this, I suppose it's fortunate I missed out on this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Gabrielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in August and were impressed. A good sized room with a modern bathroom. Staff were very helpful and recommended (and booked) restaurants and were a mine of information on the town. Breakfast was a very good buffet. They have only one space for parking so you will need to be lucky to get that but the street outside has free parking and we managed to park there every day. The location is suberb - literally a 5 minute walk to the centre. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yarrow1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and really loved it. The owners and their staff are all great and go out of their way to make you welcome. They helped us select restaurants and the owner was extremely knowledgable about the history and visitor attractions in and around Quimper. Very cosy and clean. We were very happy with our standard room which though not as large as the superior rooms was well equipped and very quiet. The beds were really comfortable with lovely bed linen. The bathroom very roomy, impressive shower and separate toilet. Breakfast was varied, ample and tasty particularly the freshly made crepes, yoghurt and apple compote, fresh and dried fruit, as well as cereals, meats and cheeses, bread and croissants jams and fruit juices. Really convenient for 5 minute stroll into the historic town centre and down to the river. strongly recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Claudette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Having stayed in 9 different hotels around France over a 10 day period, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Hotel Gradlon. It doesn't look very impressive from the outside, but don't be put off! Inside it is delightful and the service excellent. Our room was quite large, beautifully decorated and lots of surfaces to put things on - more than can be said for the 4-star hotel we stayed in the previous night!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quimper hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania
Hotel Escale Oceania
#2 of 23 in Quimper
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kregenn
0.4 mi away
Mercure Quimper Centre
Mercure Quimper Centre
#6 of 23 in Quimper
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#1 of 23 in Quimper
339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania Quimper
Hotel Oceania Quimper
#3 of 23 in Quimper
482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Quimper
Ibis Quimper
#4 of 23 in Quimper
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gradlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gradlon

Address: 30 rue de Brest, 29000, Quimper, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Quimper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Quimper
Price Range: £51 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gradlon 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gradlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gradlon Hotel Quimper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing