We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir du Menec
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Gradlon(Quimper)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Kyriad Quimper Sud(Quimper)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Gare(Quimper)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Quimper(Quimper)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We spent 2 nights at the hotel recently. It's an interesting, old castle hotel that has been totally updated. Dinner was included and was very reasonably priced. The dining room was lovely and romantic. Service was nice but quite slow as the room was full. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Pont-Aven; a beautiful little city you shouldn't miss. A good choice for lunch there is Le Moulin de Grand Poulguin. Sit outside on the terrace, take pictures and order cider and crepes!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goodtrips01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2009

Went there with my mum, after getting a bit lost we finally got the right road. Le Manoir is LOVELY, it's literally in the middle of nowhere and the best bit about it? The lack of noise at night - I can echo a previous poster saying all you can hear is the owls. Amazing.
The owners, Paul and Hilary, greeted us warmly, in fact we were the only ones there. We stayed in room 4 and were steps away from the pool and jaccuzzi, which Paul uncovered for us. Ask Hilary about how they found the place. Also there is a briliant photo album in reception, which shows the state of the place 25 years ago when they bought it!
The food in the restaurant was amazing, please request the buckwheat pancakes with salmon in a mango sauce, oh my mouth is watering now just thinking about it!
The wine was great as was the service, Hilary is lovely.
One thing that would have made the stay better for me is tea/coffee making facilities, and sky news on the tv - they only have french channels, and I know I know, who goes on holiday to watch tv? But I am a bit of a media nut so love to watch the news!
Also for your information, the hotel doesn't have wireless internet.

We stopped at Pleyben on the return journey which I highly recommend, the church is stunning and there is a little shop opposite which does souvenirs.
We will be going back to the manoir before the end of the year. Any questions just ask!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cornished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

We were so impressed with our first visit earlier this year that I thought that it would be a great place to spend a wedding anniversary, and so it turned out to be, thanks in no small part to Hilary, the 'Lady of the Manor', who creates a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.
The location of the Manoir cannot be beaten if it is tranqulity and superb scenery that you are after. The rooms are well furnished and very comfortable. The gym is very well equipped and the sauna is more than adequate. Actually, it is just as well these facilities are there, because the food in the restaurant is of a very good quality and the portions are not mean, and it would be very easy to pile on some pounds !!!!
I nearly forgot - it's worth going just to sit near the open fire in the bar !!
Parting, as WS once wrote, is such sweet sorrow

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank OldRoverofWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

Returning yet again to the Manoir, this time with two elderly ladies, we found Hilary, as usual on duty and welcoming. This was the 9th time in 5 years of returns, all of varying lengths and in Gites and Hotel.
As usual the rat race was far away, the r&r being the major part of the stay.

All enjoyed the stay, all enjoyed the food, all enjoyed the attention, all were extremely sorry to leave and all intend to return at the earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misty2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2008

Le Manoir du Menec nestles in a wooded valley about 3 kilometres from a little town called Bannalec. It offers a dozen or so rooms, all very high quality, and a similar number of gites dotted around the grounds. It has an idyllic location - very quiet (all you can hear at night are the owls) and an extremely good restaurant. The bar, which in winter features a huge and roaring log fire, is cosy and welcoming, and the restaurant tables are in an equally relaxing environment. The food and wine list are both exceptional and reasonably priced - quite a rarity these days! The service is refreshing; un-fussy, attentive and friendly. Hilary, the owner, is a charming English lady who runs everything with effortless style, resulting in an experience that feels as if you're being made particularly welcome in someone's home! For the active, there are fabulous walks/cycle rides from the doorstep, and the Manoir can get discounts at many good golf courses in the area. All in all, we have never found anywhere quite like Le Manoir, and we've stayed in countless hotels and gites throughout France. Unique indeed, and highly recommended - the New Year's Eve dinner is also definitely worth sampling!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Writehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews