We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Escale Oceania
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Quimper(Quimper)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
B&B Hotel Quimper Sud Benodet(Quimper)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gradlon(Quimper)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Kyriad Quimper Sud(Quimper)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
335
304
40
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
304
40
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkold townright next dooracross the riverincluded breakfastbreakfast roomside streetper daythere is no air conditioningcathedral arealocal streetconcrete wallone person at a timestaff were very helpfulstreet parkingwithin walking distancetop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have recently stayed in this well situated hotel in Quimper and can recommend it for its friendly staff and being spotlessly clean. Our room was not large but had all we required for a short stay. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was super. We would add a word of caution for anyone driving a medium sized car and using the garage next door to the hotel - it is quite small! Also the police towed a car parked on the road outside the hotel so take care. There are plenty of places to park a couple of minutes away after offloading. This really is a gem of a place at a good price and with a pleasant 5 minute walk into the delightful centre of Quimper.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Cher Client,
We would like to thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at l’Escale Oceania of Quimper and we are glad to see that you spend a nice stay.
As you noticed our hotel has just recently been entirely renovated with a moderm design even for the bathrooms.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels.
Best regards
Le Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very friendly service staff. They happily made me a coffee when the restaurant & bar were closed. Comfortable bed. Quiet despite major construction on the street outside. reliable internet. Well located for exploring Brittany.
The breakfast was generous, but overpriced at 14 euros. We were seeking coffee & baguette only not an elaborate breakfast.
Finding this place was a significant challenge as the street in front if it was closed to all but local traffic and we could not see the sign. We drove around and around on one way streets before we could find it.
Easy to walk around in town, lovely main street with flower decked canals was 1/2 block away, and several restaurants were within walking distance. No worries about security, the police station was across the street! You can comfortably walk late at night.
Parking was a challenge. The lot next door, a city lot, not a hotel lot, charged for each entry and exit, and was challenged was US credit cards , there was only an auto pay machine which took cash or Euro credit cards only. Also entry after 10 pm required running into the hotel to get a special entry card.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marybeth_abarbanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear guests,
We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania de Quimper and we are very pleased you had a good experience at the hotel and that you enjoyed our lovely town. As you noticed our hotel has just recently been entirely renovated with a moderm design.
We are very grateful for your comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel (Maybe in the summer when you can see our town florish) or one of the Oceania Hotels.
Best regards
Le Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed 10 nights in this hotel and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located and rooms are a good size and comfortable, including the bed. Breakfast is good with plenty of variety.

If you are driving it is a bit disconcerting that there is no hotel offload parking, but just park outside in the street - everyone else does. (Don't worry that there is a Police station across the road, they couldn't care less).

Escale Oceania is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Bonjour,
We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania de Quimper and we are very pleased you had a good experience and loved the hotel as much as the staff.
We are very grateful for your comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels.
Best regards
Le Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed 6 nights in this hotel in the end of May 2013.

The hotel is in a good location across the river from the old town and Cathedral.
The immediate area has some traffic, and there are roadworks in the area but otherwise it's fine. Many of the other central hotels in Quimper are also in this area.

They had, unasked, given me a larger room instead of the standard double room, without charging me for that.

The room was nice, fresh and modern in a positive sense.
A restful lack of clutter.
Very comfortable bed.
Free WiFi working very well (for one device only).

The room was rather spacious,
except for the wardrobe and bathroom area, which was modern efficient compact living.
This area felt a little too cramped, in particular since the rest of the room was so spacious.

The bathroom was nicely decorated in black marble, chrome and white, and the shower was nice and functional.
But the bathroom was a little cramped, and there was a lack of space to put your personal washbag, tootbrush, etc around the basin.
The towel rack at the front of the basin so that you risk splashing the towel when washing, and there was nowhere in the shower cabin to put your own shampoo and shower gel.

Still I liked the room for its modernness, freshness and restfulness.

The reception staff were friendly, efficient and service minded, although no more personal than at any chain hotel of this size.

There is a small bar and seating area in the lobby, serviced by the reception staff.
This was not very busy, but it was a nice place to get a cup of coffee or something to drink, on the way in, or out.

The breakfast was the same kind of buffet as normal in the area.
But, not very impressing at that. It had everything, but limited selection and not of the best quality.
For example the only cheese was slices in plastic and the only meat was a somewhat dubious looking boiled ham.
The coffee was from a machine and no better than elsewhere in the area.
The breakfast room was relatively busy, even though I was not having breakfast at the busiest hour, and the staff were working hard to service it. Possibly they could have done with more staff.

To summarize, this hotel is a good choice, and all hotels have their little flaws.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiftyNiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear guests,
We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania de Quimper and we are very pleased you had a good experience.
We are very grateful for your comments, and please rest assured that we will let the whole team know.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels.
Best regards
Le Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Escale Oceania is an excellent place to stay if you want to visit Quimper or the little towns around. Rooms are very big and beds are quite confortable, but on the top floor the ceiling is too low, so, if you're not careful, you can hurt your head! The bathroom isn't very big and it's not even very clean. I'd reccommend it to anyone nonetheless.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have too low ceilings.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sire96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear guests,
We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania de Quimper and we are very pleased you had a good experience.
As you noticed our hotel has just recently been entirely renovated with a moderm design even for the bathrooms.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels.
Best regards
Le Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews