We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Escale Oceania
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Quimper
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton in Ashfield
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“To be recommended”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

With it's quiet central location, parking next door and a clean, spacious and comfortable room, this made a good convenient base for exploring the town. The staff were very helpful and we had one of the most restful night's sleep for some time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Ashover,
We thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at Escale Oceania de Quimper and we are very pleased that you had a good experience and one of the most restful night's sleep for some time. You have just experienced the “Escale Oceania” concept with its warm and cosy atmosphere!
We are really grateful for your comment, and be assured that we will let the whole team know.
We hope to welcome you soon in hour hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels.
Best Regards,
Le Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    264
    39
    5
    2
See reviews for
96
269
26
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxulyan, Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Brittany Ferries break. The hotel looks as if it has been refurbished recently. It is very modern and very clean. The bathroom fittings are lovely, especially the large shower. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good and replenished quickly when necessary. The only downside is the high cost of parking in the adjacent garage. It really is very expensive and usually hotels have some sort of deal for reduced rate parking for residents.

Room Tip: we were at the front of the hotel and were worried that it might be noisy but it was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Churchtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Cher Client,
We would like to thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at l’Escale Oceania of Quimper and we are glad to see that you spend a nice stay.
As you noticed our hotel has just recently been entirely renovated with a moderm design even for the bathrooms.
The price of the public parking is 7€ per night (12 hours). This parking is payant because it is public, closed and it's a guarded parking. For your next stay you could choice the outside parkings close to our hotel. They are free from 6:30 pm to 9 a.m.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel or one of the Oceania Hotels.
Best regards
Le Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfil, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel was very convenient to the downtown area. Our room was comfortable and clean and the prices were very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered in the attached restaurant had a very good variety of food and was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street where the main entrance was. During the night, there was a Quimper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guests,
We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania de Quimper and we are very pleased you had a perfect experience at the hotel and that you enjoyed our lovely town. As you noticed our hotel has just recently been entirely renovated with a moderm design.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Le Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Escale Oceania for two nights and found the hotel very comfortable, clean, and well priced. The room was relatively spacious for a European hotel and clean. It is within walking distance to the main historic square near the Cathedral and several nice restaurants. It's also off the main road so it's very quiet; our room faced the street in front of the hotel and traffic noise was never an issue. The continental breakfast was a really nice addition and included fresh pastries, cheese, meat, coffee, juice, cereal and fresh fruit. The staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants and allowing us to keep our luggage on site past checkout.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and was spacious; have read reviews that some third floor rooms fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear guests,
We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania de Quimper and we are very pleased you had a perfect experience at the hotel and that you enjoyed our lovely town. As you noticed our hotel has just recently been entirely renovated with a moderm design.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Le Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My family (myself, wife and daughter) stayed at this hotel for three nights; paid about 100 EUR per night (no breakfast included, nearby public parking garage costs around 14 EUR per day - only limited access during night)

Positive:
++ good location close to the center (about 5 -10 min walking distance)
+ staff
+ cleanliness

Average:
~ ambiance (e.g. dark lobby)
~ functional building without any "style"

Negative:
- travelled with a quite big car: the nearby parking garage is definitly built for small cars, you have to test your driving skills!
- small rooms

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuckerbussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Bonjour,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania de Quimper.
We are entirely committed and continuously striving to meet the expectations of all our guests and we appreciate the time you have taken to share your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Best regards
Le Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Although we made our reservation months ago, the only room available was on the top floor in an attic-like space with a slanting ceiling that made the room half the size of the rooms below. There was only one chair, no closet, a 12 inch deep desk, 12 inch square bedside tables. Had to look for a parking space on the street blocks away. If it wasn't so late we definitely would not have stayed.

Something thick and red, blood?, preserves?, was in the middle of the bedroom floor.

Beware and be sure to look at the room before you agree to take it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Bonjour,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania de Quimper and please allow me to express my apologies for your experience.
We are entirely committed and continuously striving to meet the expectations of all our guests; therefore your feedback is extremely important to us. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems.
I sincerely hope that you will recognise from previous comments that this experience was out of character. Nonetheless, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Best regards
Le Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel is within convenient walking distance to the station and to the historic downtown area. It is located off the main street, so there is no problem with street traffic. The staff was very professional and friendly. There is a small bar and restaurant. Our room was modern, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Our price included the breakfast buffet for 2; it was quite good. We would certainly stay again. Also, the city was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colonialparkway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur H, Directeur général at Hotel Escale Oceania, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear guests,
We Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at l'Escale Oceania de Quimper and we are very pleased you had a perfect experience at the hotel and that you enjoyed our lovely town. As you noticed our hotel has just recently been entirely renovated with a moderm design.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Le Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quimper hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Oceania Quimper
Hotel Oceania Quimper
#3 of 23 in Quimper
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#1 of 23 in Quimper
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kregenn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Quimper Centre
Mercure Quimper Centre
#7 of 23 in Quimper
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gradlon
Hotel Gradlon
#8 of 23 in Quimper
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Quimper
Ibis Quimper
#4 of 23 in Quimper
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Escale Oceania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Escale Oceania

Property: Hotel Escale Oceania
Address: 6 rue Theodore le Hars, 29000, Quimper, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Quimper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Quimper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Escale Oceania 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Quimper's town centre, very close to the quays along the Odet, let yourself be charmed by a stay at this renovated, quiet and welcoming hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Escale Oceania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escale Oceania Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing