We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Kregenn
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Quimper
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed for one night on a recent visit to Brittany. Hotel reception, clean and welcoming. Reception staff friendly. Requested non smoking room on arrival but when we got to room it was obvious previous guests smoked. Were given a different room immediately with apologies. No tea making facilities or safe in room. WiFi connection terrible. Room good size. Area outside hotel a bit ordinary but walking distance to all main attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

We stayed here for a few nights on our last visit to France. The hotel rooms are your typical small French rooms with teeny tiny bathrooms. My only complaint is they didn't have body lotion in the bathrooms, and with all the travel I do that is one thing I count on my hotels to provide for me so it's one less thing I must take. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was fine. It was a good location and easy to work to restaurants as well as the shopping areas. The service and front desk staff were outstanding.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room above the bar at the front of the hotel. At this time of year we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranceJunkie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We spent four nights in this hotel. The staff were warm, helpful and efficient. Check in/out was quick and painless. The hotel public areas were very clean and comfortable and our room and bathroom were spotless, well furnished and very comfortable. The parking is good although it is not free.
The staff could not do enough for us.
The hotel is in a very good location for exploring Quimper, the old town is about a 10 minute walk away.
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvb269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

First and foremost, all staff were professional and friendly. I would agree in general with the last 4 or 5 reviews.
The hotel has a pleasant ambience and is ideally situated for exploring Quimper. At a price, there is secure parking which unlike many French hotels is reasonably accessible (see Holiday Inn, Calais).
Public areas and bedrooms are well maintained and immaculately clean.
With no disrespect to the hotel it is difficult to imagine how it achieved a four stars that it proudly presents at the fron of the hotel. I can only guess that ‘free WiFi’ now warrants an extra star.
I would have no problem in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Check that Brittany Ferries is not going to play havoc with your travel arrangements i.e. closing do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrim_father_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

spent 1 night in September
very good location short walk to the old center
basic clean room standart 3 * hotel room and bathroom
no special atmophere so i cant warmly recommend
good safe parking
quimper is wonderfull

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Love the way they put a lovely, modern hotel in an old ordinary building on an ordinary block! Much better than glass, modern, new exterior!

Warm helpful welcome, good restaurant recommendations.

Get a room with spa bathroom...jacuzzi, large room and bed ...great.and no noise from the corner bar! Perfect stop in the middle of a Rennes, Quimper, Paris trip!

Only drawback 11 euro breakfast....ordinary fare...other than some crepes on the bread table and a cheese or two...could use more local fare.

Room Tip: Go for the Spa bathroom option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

On my second stay here and still wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone! Small but very nice rooms. Great staff! It also has a nice patio/pond out back that is a perfect spot to enjoy a bottle of wine or 3!

The only major downfall is the proximity to a very loud bar. The bar itself is great when you are up for a party but it is very hard to sleep with the noise. I recommend a travel fan or white noise smartphone app to help out.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quimper hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania
Hotel Escale Oceania
#2 of 23 in Quimper
651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Quimper Centre
Mercure Quimper Centre
#7 of 23 in Quimper
445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oceania Quimper
Hotel Oceania Quimper
#3 of 23 in Quimper
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gradlon
Hotel Gradlon
#10 of 23 in Quimper
218 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Manoir Hotel des Indes
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#1 of 23 in Quimper
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Kregenn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Kregenn

Address: 13 rue des Reguaires, 29000, Quimper, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Quimper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Quimper
Price Range: £79 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Kregenn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Kregenn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quimper
Quimper Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing