We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect (stayed in the new chalets on the euro campsite site) :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping de l'Orangerie de Lanniron
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect (stayed in the new chalets on the euro campsite site) :)”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently stayed at this stunning location with a classic car club for a week, we stayed in the new chalets on the camping ground nice big space, clean, double room,another room with 2 singles and another room with a bunk bed, location is beautiful, people are friendly, great food, nice to relax :) they do have a swimming pool which was so pretty! Bit cool when you first get in but it's refreshing because the weather was wonderfully hot! I would recommend taking a car or hiring one to explore, the town is beautiful and so is the rest of Brittany :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    46
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
76
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I lovely site next to the town, but so much in the countryside. As you approach the rusty gates don't be disappointed as inside it is clean an nice .The pool is only 2 star open air and too cold early in season. If you have children there are sites with much better pools , would go again but not early or late season PS the pool railings matched the front gates rusty

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Overall we had a very relaxing and enjoyable week in Lanniron and were delighted we chose this campsite.

We booked on-line directly via their website and chose the 2 bed 32m2 Nautilhome mobile home with terrace. We requested a sunny site and were indeed given a south facing pitch. The pitch itself was small and there was just enough room for the car, however it was a grass pitch with flowering shrub borders. From walking around the campsite we could see that the majority of pitches were quite large, lesson learned, we will in future enquire as to the pitch size.

The aquapool is fabulous with graduating depths clearly noted on the sides. The deepest part is 1.4m. Children and adults alike certainly enjoyed the aquaslides and the jacuzzis were lovely.
Even though the weather was fabulous, the pool area was never too busy and is in a beautiful setting.

The campsite was very peaceful with some lovely walks around the estate but do bring your map.

The staff we found to be friendly, especially Jesus, a lovely young man from Spain, who looks after the kids club, the bar and evening entertainment. Alex and Meava were two lovely French ladies who were a pleasure to meet and helped to make our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask about the pitch size
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WicklowSunbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Early May and the site is now quiet (of people but not birds).
Spectacular setting of orangerie by the estuary, lovely gardens with rhododendrons in full bloom.
Facilities excellent.
Walk to Quimper possible by estuary but soggy in parts, Quimper itself is very well kept and seems to have high civic pride.
Most of the facilities ( great open air pool, restaurant etc) are closed as I write but that is the price to pay for peace!
Site manager pleasant and will speak english or french as you chose.
Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed at this site several times now and like its situation-Quimper within walking distance and a short drive to the coast. The site itself is quite large but there are quieter areas on request. Facilities are good. We have not visited since the new pool area has opened so cannot comment.
We love Quimper market especially the quality of the fresh fish which is great for BBQ's. Good jogging along the river bank although a fair few flies in summer. Benodet nearby and smaller coves to explore. Beg Meil a particular favourite for snorkelling!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

For us, this site was much too large and impersonal. The pitch size was excellent. But a long way from the pool facilities. The bar annoyingly closed for some hours each afternoon as did the on site shop. You have to wear wristbands for the duration which I also dislike. The children's club - dreadful. My 5 year old left and made his way back alone to our van. I went back with him just to tell them he had come back, assuming they would be looking for him. I could see they were not and they had made no attempt to contact us and the woman proceeded to shout at my son! Horrid. The pool is really good though as are the play areas. But overall, not for us at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoFSaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie d, Propriétaire at Camping de l'Orangerie de Lanniron, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Firstly , I would like to thank you to have taken few minutes to write your opinion on line.
Indeed wee are pleased to have the returns of our customers further to their stays to improve ourself. However I am surprised to be informed of your dissatisfaction 6 months after your stay on our domain.
I noted on your opinion your disappointment regarding the size of our domain. Indeed this one is over 90 acres and the campsite represents 15 acres. This space can propose you big areas of relaxation and big rooms for pitches of campsite. The size of our domain also explains the distance of 500 meters to reach the swimming pool from the campsite.
It's a our choice, to have liberally separated tswimming pool area and campsite area for the comfort and the tranquillity of all. Note that it is very pleasant to walk or to cycle throw the paths of the domain.
As regards the kids club, I shall have liked offer you an answer during your stay when the facts took place. At that period I shall have been able to review with the animation's team and give you an explanation. Today I am however sorry and I hope that this unusual situation for us will not have soiled your stay in our beautiful Brittany.
I wish that these few lines bring an answer and can prove our consideration to our customers and to the improvement of our services of our Domain.
Sincerelly yours,

Marie de Massol, owner of the domain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quimper hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had stayed at a Les Castels site in Normandy before and trusted the brand so chose their site at Carnac for our holiday this summer. Unfortunately the day before travelling reviews on Trip Advisor drew our attention to an outbreak of Novovirus at that site. As one of our children is more susceptible to such bugs we changed last minute to a mobile home at this site and were really plaesed with our choice.

The campsite is easy to find on the outskirts of Quimper. It is near major roads to be able to set off quickly and easily on sight seeing trips around the area. The campsite is also near several huge supermarkets so you don't feel obliged to buy too much at the onsite shop (which was a little pricey).

The pitches were charming; separated by shrubs and trees. This does, though, make them all rather shaded. The mobile home was very clean and well presented with good kitchen and shower facilities so we didn't actually make use of the wash blocks.

The swimming pool was lovely and not too crowded. The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke good English. The campsite had a variety of activities to join in with thoughout the week we stayed (in August) including evening events. We had no problem with noise after 10.30pm.

I would recommend this site to anyone wanting a relaxing time with good facilties.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleNell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quimper
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Quimper Sud Benodet
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#1 of 23 in Quimper
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Quimper Sud
Kyriad Quimper Sud
#12 of 23 in Quimper
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gradlon
Hotel Gradlon
#9 of 23 in Quimper
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oceania Quimper
Hotel Oceania Quimper
#3 of 23 in Quimper
399 reviews
17.4 mi away
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping de l'Orangerie de Lanniron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping de l'Orangerie de Lanniron

Property: Camping de l'Orangerie de Lanniron
Address: Allee de Lanniron, 29000, Quimper, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Quimper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Quimper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the West Coast of Brittany, this former summer palace of the Bishops of Quimper is a wonderful oasis of 90 acres of parks and gardens on the banks of the river Odet. Your next destination for holidays. This extraordinary place for holidays will delight lovers of nature (sea, birds, wildlife, fishing and gardens) and seduce people sensitive to history while at the same time appealing to those who practice outdoor activities with its golf course, tennis court, adventure swimming pool and wellness complex, numerous leisure and water sports and wide spaces for walking. The Domain offers a variety of indoor and outdoor settings such as the beautiful Orangery, the seventeenth century gardens and the romantic park with its remarkable botanical collection. This is the ideal location for organising events or sharing moments that will remain unforgettable: weddings, family or professional meetings, conferences or concerts ... With a wide selection of accommodation for family or groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, CampingAndCo, Odigeo, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Camping de l'Orangerie de Lanniron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping De l`Orangerie De Lanniron Hotel Quimper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing