We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ikea furniture and bad service”

Hostellerie le Moulin de Rosmadec
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostellerie le Moulin de Rosmadec
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pont-Aven
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Pricey, rooms are furnished with Ikea-like stuff, breakfast at 14 euros is pathetically composed of coffe and bread + some marmelade and juice and service is not particularly attentive. I went, will ot go backn

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Hostellerie le Moulin de Rosmadec
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2010

Location,location,location.
Good restaurant.
Lovely breakfast room.
Sounds of rippling river constantly.
Did not get the room we had booked. Alternative was acceptable but much smaller.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2006

We stayed here on our anniversary , in search of a good dinner and the hotel didn't disappoint in this respect. Our room though , in the attic of a nearby building was less satisfactory being cramped and rather hot, with the opportunity to bang your head on the sloping roof everty time you moved. There is very little parking at the hotel, and nearby street parking is subject to restrictions after about 8.30. In essence this is a restaurant with rooms rather than a hotel and indeed the ambience and quality of the restaurant far exceeds that of the accommodation. I also have to say that our welcome on arrival was less than effusive and that some of the staff in the restaurant seemed to take themselves rather seriously. But as I say the food was pretty good, and I'd be more tempted to eat there again than to stay there again.

We didn't find Pont Aven a particularly interesting small town, outside of the short river walk.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DavidHBerkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2005

We loved our four night stay at the Moulin de Rosmadec in Pont-Aven. Brittany is off the beath path for many Americans, but we absolutely adored this little artist community. Unbelievably pretty, easy to get around, lots of interesting shops with non-touristy stuff to buy, and set in a truly magical setting. The Moulin de Rosmadec is perched right next to the Aven river that runs through the town. We had rooms on the 1st and 2nd etage, both with generous views of the water and the huge bowers of hydrangea that teemed on the little islands in the middle of the river.

The rooms are exceptionally roomy by European standards and, while fairly plain, were comfortable and came with great linens on the bed. A very, very comfortable place to be. Parking is easy and free and the hotel is truly positioned in the absolute best space in town to allow you to get anywhere else easily.

There's a world class restaurant here that draws many people but it was too pricey for us (50 Euro fixed price menu). We took the optional breakfast the first morning but it was fairly standard and we opted for breakfast in our room the rest of the time. Boulangerie had everything we needed (inlcuding milk for our cereal), just two minutes away.

All the rooms here require a climb of at least one flight of stairs and there wasn't any help available for the bags. It's always nice when that's an option.

We travelled 3000 km. in 3.5 weeks and counted the stay in Pont-Aven as one of our favorites. When we come back to Pont-Aven some day, we'll stay here again. It looked considerably more inviting than any of the other options in town.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank pippirrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Voir article
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyranoLePouliguen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcovaldo7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TomSandrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pont-Aven
0.2 mi away
Domaine de Pont Aven - Art Gallery Resort
0.2 mi away
La Chaumiere Roz Aven
La Chaumiere Roz Aven
#3 of 5 in Pont-Aven
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Ajoncs d'Or
Les Ajoncs d'Or
#5 of 5 in Pont-Aven
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Manoir Dalmore
Manoir Dalmore
#2 of 4 in Nevez
205 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ar Men Du
Ar Men Du
#1 of 4 in Nevez
278 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ibis Quimperle
Ibis Quimperle
#1 of 2 in Mellac
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie le Moulin de Rosmadec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie le Moulin de Rosmadec

Address: Pl. Paul-Gauguin, Pont-Aven, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Pont-Aven
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pont-Aven
Price Range: £85 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostellerie le Moulin de Rosmadec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Le Moulin De Rosmadec Pont-Aven, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing