We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Ajoncs d'Or
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Moulins du Duc(Moelan sur Mer)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ar Men Du(Nevez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
18
31
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
31
19
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked a twin room after having consulted the hotel web site and the room pictures, showing tight spaces with a reasonable modern decor which is what we were expecting. We got a room with two twin beds and one large bed in a separate area (presumably a room for four people). It would have been ok if it was not old and quite shabby. Bathroom also was somewhat umpleasant. Did not try the restaurant, b/fast was ok.

Avevamo prenotato una stanza doppia dopo aver consultato il web site dell'hotel che mostrava piccoli ambienti con un moderno decor. E' questo cio' che ci aspettavamo. Invece ci hanno dato una stanza con due letti ed un altro grande in un ambiente separato (presumibilmente una stanza per quattro persone). Sarebbe stata accettabile se non fosse stata vecchia e alquanto malandata. Il bagno era alquanto spiacevole. Non abbiamo provato il ristorante ma la colazione era accettabile.

Room Tip: Try to make sure you get a moderm, albeit small. room. Cercate di farvi assegnare una stanza moderna anche se piccola.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enzo560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

There were mixed reviews of this hotel when we booked but we were pleasantly surprised. The lady at reception said we could put our bikes in the terrace before we asked and the room was quite acceptable.
We looked around Pont Aven and decided that the hotel looked the best option for an evening meal. The food and the service were excellent and good value. Breakfast was also very good and the one lady who seemed to be running the hotel in the morning coped very well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FancyfreePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel was very nice. We enjoyed our stay here. The room was a wee bit small but that is part of the charm of the hotel. The decor is lovely and there is some very interesting historical information about the building provided on the first floor. I thought the food in the restaurant was very very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here for one night and ate at the restaurant. Restaurant decor lovely, Rooms and rest of hotel decor rather colourful - turquoise, lilac etc. Having said that, bed comfortable and nice bathroom. Food very good. House red wine very nice, house rose not so good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2007

Stayed in October 2007. Situated in the square close to the famous museum. Rooms small but newly decorated, bathrooms quite average. There is no elevator, and the climb to the second floor with luggage is quite a feat. No carpet but sisal floor covering in the rooms and the lobby. Very worn at the top of the stairs, and pretty dangerous.
Beds clean and linen of good quality.

About the only place to eat in Pont Aven off season,. Food over complex and didn't quite come off despite effort. Service willing but slow and not supervised.

Staff throughout, smiling and welcoming. A good example of a french 2
star operation that was neither great nor awful.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fontevraud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews