We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Quite Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann
Certificate of Excellence
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Lovely Quite Park”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We spent a lovely holiday here with siblu. After a long journey we were allocated a unsuitable caravan but the reps soon sorted it out and we were given a lovely mobile home which was clean and modern which was a great base for our holiday there was privacy and space around the caravan too. The pools where clean and the the splash park excellent. The supermarket was ok and reasonable. Pont Aven was a lovely little village itself and there where beautiful beaches within 3 miles we had some lovely days out in the local area the zoo was great I would return here.

Room Tip: choose a mobile home with decking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMD805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Directeur adjoint at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Good afternoon,

Thanks for the review, and positive comments.

I'm glad that you took advantage of the wonderful local surroundings, it is a truely stunning region of France.

Hopefully see you again in the not too distant future........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    197
    62
    23
    14
See reviews for
491
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

we arrived here late and so reception was closed after finally finding our caravan we shattered and our two young children were ready for a goodnights sleep
we didn't get it, the caravan was old, filthy, it had missing curtains and mould on the walls and beds

There was no one to help so we made do for the night
the following morning I complained and was moved to a new caravan but no one seemed to be worried about my complaints

The new van was new and perfect except for the fact it was sited next to a van tipped over that had seen better days, we were told that it was being moved in a few days
but the next day it was righted and new people moved into it!!!!!!

the pool complex is lovely but closes at the drop of a hat with no set times

The food is expensive, I mean radically expensive

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sunnymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We spent 10 days here in September 2012. The park is clean and tidy and has lots of trees and gardens. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were good. Pont Aven is very near and the beaches are within about three miles and gave beautiful white sands and even plovers and oyster catchers. We had a very good time - thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Directeur adjoint at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Hello,


thankyou for your comments, we strive to keep our parc immaculate, with well kept green spaces.
It will give me great pleasure to pass your comments onto the various teams.

See you again soon I hope.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent 15 days here at the end of August 2012, we travelled with our 3 children aged 16,13,9. This is a fantastic park. the pitches are a really good size, we have been to other siblu parks in france and these were by far the biggest. The mobile home was a lovely size and was very clean, we even had a dishwasher! We didnt use the kids clubs, although they always seemed busy. the pools were great but the indoor one did get quite busy at times. there would often be games and inflatables by the pool which were fun to watch. The staff were polite and very helpful and spoke english, nothing seemed too much trouble, no matter how busy they were. Takeaway was reasonable with good sized portions and the supermarket catered for most needs and not too expensive - probably about 30/50 cents on top of the price you would pay at the supermarket.

the only thing i wish they had told us about was the BBQ, every siblu site we have stayed at has had gas BBQ's. Here they dont. we bought food on our way in and when we wanted to start BBQ noticed that it required charcoal. the little shop only opens a few hours a day so had to make a mad dash to the supermarket again before it shut to get coals. which was a pain as one, we had already been to the supermarket and also after a long drive you dont feel like going out again. they send you out an email before you arrive - would have been nice if they had put a little note in to tell you. But this was a minor point.

Would definately recommend this park. and would definately stay here again. The zoo at Pont scorff is great as is the maze just up the road (even my two teenages enjoyed this) the local beaches (especially Taihiti Plage) as fantastic with loads of creatures in the rock pools. We really did enjoy our time at this siblu site and would return again. Even my children all enjoyed it so it must have been good!

Room Tip: Take some tins etc for the oven, as there are no baking trays
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dsm1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Directeur adjoint at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thankyou very much for leaving such wonderful comments about Domaine de Kerlann, our teams, and the fantastic surrounding area.

Kerlann is a fantastic base, where you can spend many hours by the pool, watching the various shows, or to use to explore the beautiful beaches and local area.

I will pass on your comments to the various teams, whom will be delighted to hear such praise.

Hopefully see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We spent 14 nights here on the last 2 weeks of August 2012 and stayed in a 3 bed excellence with deck and a/c.
Positives about our experience where:
Cleanliness and maintenance of the entire village was superb.
Very safe atmosphere for kids to explore and play outdoors.
The staff in reception had excellent english and were very helpful.
The entertainment team were brilliant both with the kids during the day and escpecially for the night time family style entertainment.
The onsite shop and restaurant were well stocked and reasonable.
The sites were spacious and privacy was great (for this kind of holiday)
The negatives were much fewer and have much less impact than any of the above:
Our mobile was not ready when we arrived and still not ready until 30 mins after the 4pm stated time.
The mobile was ok but just ok
Laundry facilities were good but very expensive
Thats all the negatives i can think of!

The area is beautifull - so many amazing beaches to explore and lovely wee french villages.
Loads of large supermarkets within easy driving distance - (you definetly need a car)

Room Tip: We specified a quiet part of the site because we have 4 young kids, we got what we asked for. But th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ciaran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Directeur adjoint at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Good afternoon,

many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the parc, and the varied acvtivities proposed.

I apoligise that your mobile home was not ready at 16h00, Saturdays are a massive change-over day, with many families leaving, and many new ones turning up the same day. We need to make sure that the mobiles are clean and prepared for the new guests coming in.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Kerlann soon......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We are a family of 5 with 3 young kids aged 3, 2 and 5 months old. We stayed on site from the 1st -14th of September in a 3 bedroom mobile. We didnt book through Siblu we sub rented from a lady who owned a mobile on the site,
The pool facilities were absolutely fantastic, our girls loved it, both the indoor and the outdoor pools. The girls loved the slides, and the games that the lifeguards did in the pool at the specified times during the day. The pool was very well maintained, 3 lifeguards on duty the whole time, who were very friendly especially Claude, so it was a very safe environment.
The girls loved the kids club, Bubbles, Amy was great with them, and very entertaining.
We used to go to the Pirate Show in the bar that was on every second or third evening, the girls loved getting to meet Max, Patch and Lily and getting their little present from them.
The only thing that annoyed me during my stay was on our second last night the Pirate show was due to be on so my girls were all excited to go to it for the last time, to be told after sitting in the bar for half an hour that the show was cancelled due to lack of numbers, even though there was only a max of 6 kids there at any time. So telling a 3 yr old and a 2 yr that there was no show was not a nice thing to do
Apart from that we had a great time, really friendly village, staff very friendly and helpfull,
We will definitely return there again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ymeylernolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, directeur adjoint at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Good morning,

many thanks for leaving a review for Domaine de Kerlann.

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the parc facilities so much, and I will pass your comments onto the entertainments team, Claude and the pool team.

Thankyou also for your feedback regarding the Pirate show, without such input, we are unable to improve our services.

We hope to see you again soon at Domaine de Kerlann.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We spent 12 nights at this site in Aug '12. We are a family of 5 with 3 boys aged 8,11&14. It was our first holiday camping experience and were unsure what to expect. Let me say from the out set we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend this site. We went with siblu.
We arrived out of hours but as reception was closed the keys, pass code for the security barrier and clear directions to the mobile home were left for us at a specified collection box. We had booked a 3 bed excellence and it was excellent ! It appeared to be brand new and had many extras which we had not expected including a dishwasher, washing machine. It also had a lovely decking area which is where we luckily ate all our meals as we were lucky with the weather. The mobile was spotlessly clean. It was located near the main reception area which was v handy. We could hear the music from the evening entertainment which went on till about 12 mid night but that did not bother us at all. The kids clubs were fine if that's what you are in to. My 8 year old who is a fairly sporty found to his dismay that the club was from 5 years to 9. The one day he did go to the club they were playing "what time is it Mr. Wolf" in French. That put him off and he would not go back. My 11 year old went regularily and really enjoyed it. While the 14 yr old was able to go he felt a bit too old and didn't bother. The pool area is excellent and v safe. The boys really enjoyed the entertainment in the evening time and we went every night. We ate a couple of times in the restaurant which was not that cheap but was good quality food. We also got take away's a good few times which again were good quality. One negative is that the site is in the middle of no where and if you wanted to dine out at night there is nowhere to go. Nearby Nevez is lovely and we ate in La Dauphin one night but again it's not cheap. All in all it was a great trip and if you want a family friendly holiday which is totally chilled this is for you. We would def consider going to France again next year on a similar holiday - possibly with Siblu again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank comps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pont-Aven
2.2 mi away
Domaine de Pont Aven - Art Gallery Resort
6.9 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
2.0 mi away
La Chaumiere Roz Aven
La Chaumiere Roz Aven
#3 of 5 in Pont-Aven
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
#1 of 1 in Clohars-Fouesnant
344 reviews
3.2 mi away
Camping Sandaya Les 2 Fontaines
15.3 mi away
Camping Le Ty Nadan
Camping Le Ty Nadan
#1 of 1 in Locunole
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann

Property: Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann
Address: Land Rosted, 29930 Pont-Aven, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Pont-Aven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pont-Aven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann 4*
Number of rooms: 753
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine de Kerlann is a four-star Siblu Holiday parc in Brittany, close to picturesque Pont Aven. The parc is packed with free children's clubs, indoor and outdoor pools, a fantastic splash zone and multi-sports pitches with football coaching in the summer. Modern holiday home accommodation has all the benefits of home - hot showers, en-suite bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, lots of storage space, terraces as extra...barbecues and picnic tables are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, PitchUp and Agoda so you can book your Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Kerlann Hotel Pont-Aven
Siblu Villages - Domaine De Kerlann Pont-Aven, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing