We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Ajoncs d'Or(Pont-Aven)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau-Hotel Manoir de Kertalg(Moelan sur Mer)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ar Men Du(Nevez)
US$194
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Moulins du Duc(Moelan sur Mer)
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
313
223
67
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
223
67
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash zonemobile homeindoor poolevening entertainmentgreat holidayon sitegreat funcrazy golfpizzatalent showfamily holidaywell worth a visitlife guardsreception staffsurrounding area istahiti beachlovely area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We booked an elegance and disappointed to find only difference from esprit was a covered decking area - for an extra £150 or so. The children's club consisted of staff who constantly shouted pirate pirate pirate And conga conga conga but not a great deal else. Our 8yr old got so bored he chose not to return in week 2. Cristal fiesta - we got it free - waste of 6€ if you go. One slice of pizza and a hat. The evening entertainment was a poor butlins standard with the kids club team singing generally. The supermarket had over-inflated prices the veg was generally bruised and/or rotten. Often no essentials like milk and toilet roll. The bar charges the same for a glass of wine as the restaurant does for a carafe around 6€. Staff initially refused to refund unused drying tokens and change bed linen (travel light offer) though we did succeed with persuasion. Pool issue one bag only for shoes and mark your swimming pass accordingly so you don't get anymore! The pool however is good fun, and outdoor is quite warm and less busy than the inner pool. Port manec'h is good as is raguenes plage for beach fun - though raguenes is a little remote.if you go when the tide is out you can walk to ragenes island. Pont aven - Enjoy the late afternoon sunshine on the chairs out the front (called bar art oliviette or something similar) on louis lomenech rue, English landlady abby and her french husband gwillam - she kindly gave us lift to campsite after a band played at her bar. Chocolate mousse at cafe fournil is to die for. Do not miss le petit bouchon - gourmet dining in another quirky little restaurant at a very reasonable price -around €70 for 2 adults 2course meal. Go early opens at 7 as it gets filled with locals early. Monique, marcheline and Bertrand - 13€ set menu- no idea how they do it for that price. It's not gourmet but there is plenty of it 3 course meal. Do walk on the chaos de pont aven it's fun and a bit dangerous. If it rains go to concarneau. This is our second visit to domaine de kerlann and it wasn't as good. It just really felt like it was penny pinching and a little bit unhelpful. I'm dubious we will return as it really did feel like butlins - which we didn't go to France for.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank mrsmeeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My family visited this site 2 years ago and really enjoyed our stay. After travelling to a different Siblu site last year we decided to return to Domaine De Kerlann as we like Brittany. We would usually opt for an Elegance caravan but decided to treat ourselves to an Excellence. Whilst I appreciate that caravan styles vary we were very disappointed by the 2 bed model we were given. The living area and kitchen were separate which left the kitchen in a corridor making it almost impossible to cook a meal due to the lack of work top space and the lounge felt very small. Also compared to our previous stay it seemed very basically equipped and I had to request a bbq and parasol several times. We were also missing kitchen items and did not have sun loungers. Not all caravans have decking covers but I wrongly assumed that an Excellence would have one so note that when booking as they are a good addition. Our van had a sign on the front window which stated that guests could look around by requesting the keys from reception. I thought the van must be ex display and that the sticker had just not been removed. However on the first morning, while I was in the shower, a member of staff knocked on the door and asked if she could show a couple around. I was absolutely amazed and by this point extremely irritated so obviously refused. I do not know anyone who would think that was reasonable so do not understand why they would put guests in that position. As for the rest of the site the shop was literally almost empty (not an exaggeration) for most of our stay but did have a good supply of bread and croissants. The pool areas were clean as was the site in general. Athough I complained politely I found some of the staff to be quite unhelpful. Had I not had these issues I would have enjoyed my holiday more, but my experience of the park this time around will mean that I will not visit again which is a shame as my last 2 visits to Siblu sites have been very positive.

Room Tip: Ask for a caravan with a decking cover
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Team_Scooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We first came here in 2011 and decided to come back this year. Its a great site with friendly helpful staff. We had a lovely mobile home which was nicely decorated and had a great covered in decking area so we were able to eat outside whatever the weather!
Our children enjoyed it so much they didn't want to leave.
Fantastic childrens clubs and very impressed by Lorna who ran Bubbles club.
Good entertainment for all the family in the evening.
The restaurant was good but felt as its described as a family restaurant there could have been a little more choice for children to include something healthy.
The takeaway could do with a more varied menu and we found it to be very slow and disorganised the night we used it.
Shop staff were very friendly and helpful although shop itself could have been better stocked.
Wish the outdoor pool was a little warmer but the pools themselves were good.
Great beaches nearby and overall a good holiday experience and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyrrell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Directeur adjoint at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Hello, and thankyou for leaving us a review.

I’m pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us at Domaine de Kerlann.

I have noted your comments to pass onto the various teams, as feedback from our clients is very important to us to be able to continually improve our services.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Domaine de Kerlann again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

this site was very clean and well organised, if you arrive after 8pm you can collect your keys from the bar up until 10pm, the shop was quite expensive and very limited on stock the milk was normally sold out by mid day, but there was a super market near by, the site does provide evening entertainment but most of this was just staff from the site singing and dancing, the site is very child orientated but if you are looking for a relaxing break this is just the place as security patrol the site and keep noise to a limit late at night, this is quite a large site so if you have walking difficulties and your accomodation is at the back of the site this may be a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have just had two good weeks in Domaine Kerlann. There are many good things to say about this place, the staff are very helpful, nice clean surroundings, market several times a week, good bar and a little supermarket. But there are also some things to improve. The minigolf pitch are not able to use, because no one cleans it for small stones. We dident rent a mobilhome from Siblu so we had to buy acces to the swimmingpool when we arrived. Well we dident, because the price was 320 euro for the two weeks for 5 people, that is well overpriced for a very crowded pool area, so instead we used the fantastic beaches. If you dont want to "take part" in the many arrangement from early morning to late night, then be sure to have a mobilhome a bit away from the entertainment area, otherwise you will be "involved" in pirate screaming, karaoke singing, and concerts.
All in all is Domaine Kerlann a good place, but there are several others around in the area which we will compare with next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyAndersen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Assistant manager. at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Good afternoon, and many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Domaine de Kerlann.

I’m pleased that you found our parc clean with good amenities on the whole. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, and staff attitude.

When a customer rents a mobile home directly from Siblu, the price includes access to the swimming pools, if you book privately the pool access is an extra, but the mobile home owner should have informed you off this. Other guests, who book privately, purchase a daily pass for the pool to allow you to swim just on certain days rather than paying for the 2 weeks complete.

Customers booking directly through Siblu often ask for a specific area of the parc, which we try our upmost to honour, be it near to the pool, or away from the entertainments, we are able to do this as we manage many mobile homes all through the parc.

The pirate club starts at 10h00, and our customer base is predominately families with young children, which leads to noise and excitement. I apologise if this caused you any nuisance.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Domaine de Kerlann in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews