We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Campsite with Excellent Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I believe I am giving this review without being biased as I am in fact an owner on site and have been taking my vacations here since 2004, which in itself shows how happy I am with coming back here. This is a very large site but depending on where you are and which time of the year you visit it usually never seems too busy or noisy. The site consists owned and ran by Siblu (used to be Haven) is of almost 100% of mobile homes, no tents, although there are a few touring pitches. The facilities on site are excellent and the towns on Nevez and Pont Aven are close by for your provisions too. Fantastic area too with loads of beautiful beaches. The only downside I have with regards to the campsite is that the pitches at times could be a little better maintained.

Room Tip: There are also some owners who let their homes privately so you don't have to go through Siblu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brianlescargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Assistant general manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review Domaine de Kerlann “Brianlescargot”

As you quite rightly say, Domaine de Kerlann is a large site, but due to the amount of green spaces we are fortunate enough to have around, the parc absorbs a large number of guests very easily.

I personally agree with you that the facilities on parc are excellent, and this year’s additions, the various fitness areas, and indoor play area only add to this.

The local area is simply stunning, the beaches, local towns, and various activities make Domaine de Kerlann an ideal base to discover this region of France, and we are only a short drive from the local ferry ports.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arrived 25th May for 7 nights. Booked Excellence (top of the range) caravan. Nicely appointed & lovely van; everything we wanted. Great swimming pools open; outdoor & indoor - used the outdoor pool every day. Great base for exploring the area; lots to see & do within a short drive; beautiful beaches & lovely coastal walks too. Will definitely return again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JULSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Assistant general manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review Domaine de Kerlann.

It is always a pleasure to know that our guests not only enjoyed the parc, but took advantage of our glorious region of France.

Our local beaches are particularly beautiful, and we are only ten minutes away by car.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nothing is open, we arrived on the 25th May for 7 nights. The website states all facilities are open at this time, simply not true. Only one pool is open outside which is far to deep for children. There is nothing to do at night with entertainment only being on for 3 of the nights and over by 9pm. We have a teen with us who is bored out of his mind. Our younger children can be amused in the small parks. We have had a couple of days of bad weather, there is nothing to do indoors bar the kids clubs which have also not ran every day. We paid for linen and were surprised to find the beds not made, after traveling for a day and a half the last thing you want is to make beds for 8 people.
In a plus, the site is lovely and clean. The pool is spotless.
Overall we've been very disappointed, it's prob a nice holiday if you're older and just want peace and quite but for children there's just not enough to do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Assistant general manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello and many thanks for taking the time to review Domaine de Kerlann.
I am sorry that our parc did not live up to your expectations, as we pride ourselves on unforgettable family holidays.

Our website states which facilities are open during low and high season, and some of these facilities are also weather dependant in low season.

We have a full entertainment program with our big weekly shows, children’s shows, our house band, quizzes, karaoke’s, and lots more that start from 20h00 every night, and finishing at 23h00. The 3 children’s clubs are run five and a half days a week (the team need to have some rest !)

We do offer the hiring of bed linen, and towel packs to all of our visitors, to save that bit of space in the car, but unfortunately we don’t offer a bed making service

This year we have some fantastic new additions to the parc, such as outdoor cardio equipment, an indoor fitness area, and an 80m² yourte with an indoor children’s play structure.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to a siblu parc again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We booked .. using our Tesco vouchers . through Siblu for one week in August 2013 . We had a great time .. the site is clean tidy and beautifully kept. we hired bikes and used them all week to zoom around .. down for fresh bread in the morning and down to the bar at night . The roads around the site are safe and we felt comfortable allowing the kids to go off cycling with their new freinds in the evening whilst we enjoyed our G&T on the terrace . There are multilingual kids clubs ad entertainers who do a good job. The pool complex is great but we found a lovely beach so didn't use the pool very much. Our only complaint is their on site " restaurant". we ate there once and it was so disgusting we ended up not paying as it was so bad. The snack bar with pizzas was ok. The site shop is expensive and has limited goods but there are several large supermarkets nearby so we only used the shop for croissants and bread every morning . We are going back this summer - this time for two weeks . and we have booked a private mobile home . Can certainly reccomend this place it's lovely

Room Tip: Get a mobile home away from the entertainment centre .. it's all open air and they blast out ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jemaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbo000777, Assistant general manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Good morning,

many thanks for taking the time to review Domaine de Kerlann.

The site is aimed towards families, and the safety of the site is very important to us.

We have new teams in our site shop and restaurant, whom so far have been receiving rave reviews !!!

Have a safe trip and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Near Pont Aven, Brittany was a mobile home site under the banner of Siblu A three bedroom but minimal if you know what I mean
Under an oak tree with a bit of grass and a terrace brand new ( plastic) I was told no television shock horror was the daughters take however nightly entertainment so dire it was good, they tried so hard and were so sweet you couldn’t not like them
The shop was rather sparse but the bread and croissants fresh every morning and the intermarche supermarket not very far
It was quiet apart from the old acorn on the roof and a great place to stay the swimming pools (not that I go ) were good ( according to the daughter ) bike hire was included and there was info at the reception of family trials
Recommend one with a cafe on the beach half way round with freshly grilled sardines ( Rospico)
So great family site

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We and our 12 and 14 year old daughters spent a week from 25/8/13 in the middle range home. Have stayed at 3 other campsites in France but not for a few years, two in the Vendee and a few years ago at Des Orme's.The home was by far the best so far. Two bedroom middle range was spacious, clean, great shower and a freezer. Spacious decked area which was partially covered was great as at this time of year was quite cold in the evening. No gas BBQ's at this site tho but we were fine with the charcoal one. Pool area very clean, we used it every day. Great candyflosses, 2 euro which are massive. Super market, bakery & patisserie litterally 4 mins drive at Nevez. On site pizza takeaway very reasonable and lovely pizzas. On site restaurant was totally disorganised with tables still reserved for people that had not arrived over an hour later. However our steaks were delicious, even if the choc fondant never turned up. The evening entertainment was not the best but the girls enjoyed it. Tahiti beach at Nevez is great. Pont Avon beautiful and Benodet lovely. Would definately stay there again and recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsD022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We been all over west coast in siblu sites, and this one is the best!! We had lovely huge caravan in a quiet sunny area with decking. If u like having the site all for u self then go last week of August as we always do. Cheaper and quieter:) Lovely site, clean,lovely area surrounding it. Defo go to Pont aven and Concarneau ( prettiest place in all wide world:) Had 3 course meal there for 21 euros. Very good! Cant say nothing bad even if we wanted to! lol
Loads of Inermarche's both ways. and Lidl on the way to Cornarneau.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KairitB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pont-Aven
2 mi away
La Chaumiere Roz Aven
La Chaumiere Roz Aven
#3 of 5 in Pont-Aven
198 reviews
14.7 mi away
Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
#1 of 1 in Clohars-Fouesnant
387 reviews
2.2 mi away
Domaine de Pont Aven - Art Gallery Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Petit Kerangoi Chambres d'Hotes
2.1 mi away
Les Ajoncs d'Or
Les Ajoncs d'Or
#5 of 5 in Pont-Aven
71 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel des Mimosas
Hotel des Mimosas
#2 of 5 in Pont-Aven
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann

Address: | Land Rosted, 29930 Pont-Aven, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Pont-Aven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pont-Aven
Price Range: £46 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann 4*
Number of rooms: 753
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine de Kerlann is a four-star Siblu Holiday parc in Brittany, close to picturesque Pont Aven. The parc is packed with free children's clubs, indoor and outdoor pools, a fantastic splash zone and multi-sports pitches with football coaching in the summer. Modern holiday home accommodation has all the benefits of home - hot showers, en-suite bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, lots of storage space, terraces as extra...barbecues and picnic tables are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Kerlann Hotel Pont-Aven
Siblu Villages - Domaine De Kerlann Pont-Aven, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing