We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business style hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank michael_bradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

First, if you are arriving by car and not familiar with Rennes, good luck finding this hotel. It took us 40 minutes to find it even with a map furnished by a sister Mercure that we stumbled upon. City center is a maize of one way and restricted access streets. The hotel is not well sighed either.
Once there, we find no bellman and not even a baggage cart. The room was pretty sterile with not even a mini bar.
The beds were harder than any I have EVER attempted to sleep on, and I'm a former Marine. Plus the sheets were so rough that I rolled over and scraped the skin off my elbow.
If you must book here, consider yourself warned.

Room Tip: Here's my tip. Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is in a great location for exploring Rennes right in the centre. The hotel itself is well presented and the rooms clean. We had a room facing the garden so it was also quiet. Breakfast was also good with plenty of choice. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calhame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PPapageorgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everything was first-rate. Polite and helpful staff, spoke excellent English. Breakfast was lovely, very wide selection. (I loved those Bretan sausages.). Spacious room with fridge, comfortable bed, overlooking a pleasant garden. Zero problems.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for the premium rooms (only 2 per floor.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbyrnefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Sydney, Australia
22
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel and they gave me no reason to complain.
The bed was comfortable, everything was clean, wifi internet access was fast enough and easy. I liked that they put a kettle in the room and even a free soda drink. Also on fifth floor there were no disturbing noises from the street.
I chose not to have breakfast there, but found the parking easy to access.
I could have chosen a cheaper hotel, but at least this one was pretty, comfortable and without troubles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elho_cid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Balthazar Hotel and Spa MGallery Rennes
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Hotel de Nemours
Hotel de Nemours
#7 of 64 in Rennes
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
#4 of 64 in Rennes
409 reviews
Saint Hélier
Le Saint-Antoine Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement

Address: 1 rue Paul Louis Courier, 35000, Rennes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes > Parcheminerie Toussaints
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rennes
#10 Business Hotel in Rennes
Price Range: £63 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet street in the heart of the city, a few minute walk from the historical and cultural sites of Rennes. Nestled in an old printing shop (heritage facade). Bar. Meeting facilities. Rooms for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Rennes Centre Pre Botte
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing