We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud(Rennes)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inter Hotel de La Chaussairie(Rennes)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Rennes Sud - Chantepie(Chantepie)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Loges(Chantepie)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore(Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
153
338
102
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
338
102
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaper cupssecure underground parkingweekend breakshort walkfree wifi worked wellboiled eggsold citygood sizesuperior roomcentral locationreplenished dailycroissantsrennes centrecouple of nightsnice hotelsmall tablelocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel located in the center of Rennes. The rooms were spacious compared to the other hotels we stayed in. the facility is very clean and quiet, located close to the Metro and Rennes Railway Station, several restaurants and shops. The staff was helpful but not overly friendly. Free WIFI was easy to access.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhubbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AM-FAGOT, Directeur général at Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour. Mon Equipe et moi-même vous remiercions infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de poster un commentaire sur notre établissement.
Nous vous souhaitons d'autres beaux voyages et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre hôtel lors d'un prochain passage sur Rennes.
Bien sincèrement
Anne Marie Fagot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hotel is nice and I liked the fact that the site previously hosted the printing presses of a local newspaper, and something of the old atmosphere was preserved: the façade (but nothing else of the rest of the building, too bad) some newspaper samples, the old telegraph, a composer's cabinet.
Services and quality are on par with the Mercure brand, although the reception staff was a bit on the unfriendly side - for example not recognizing my status as a loyal member of their frequent traveller program, and not offering the free room upgrade I would be entitled to upon availability.
I didn't really like the carpets in the room, as they are more difficult to clean than plain tile or wooden floors, and the general atmosphere of the hotel conveyed the fact that the hotel was built in 1993 and probably not yet renovated since then (although well maintained, as demonstrated by the good quality of the bathroom fittings).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcicogni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AM-FAGOT, Directeur général at Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup d'avoir posté un commentaire.
Vos remarques nous sont précieuses pour continuer de nous améliorer.
Désolée que vous n'ayez pas pu être surclassé, mais nous ne pouvons le faire que si les disponibilités le permettent et ce n'était pas possible lors de votre séjour..
Dans l'attente de faire votre connaissance lors d'un prochain séjour à Rennes.
Bien cordialement
Anne-Marie Fagot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We usually use the Ibis, but decided to pay a little more to stay in this centrally located Mercure for a change. It's ok, but lacks a warm welcome and atmosphere, probably more happy with business visitors who are just looking for an overnight stay. The bar is dear and not even staffed, it's covered by reception staff who pop in and out. Our toilet wasn't fixed to the floor properly, and there were several cracked tiles in the bathroom. Overall, disappointing. Breakfast not worth 18 euros!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms face the garden
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

had a memorable stay as compared to another hotel that ive stayed during my visit in France. loved the room. very clean and bedroom was perfect. also had wifi access without any problem.
loved the breakfast with lot of variety offered. however no dinner is offered in this hotel. so we had one outside in the vicitinity with our friends at a restaurant. great place. would love to come there again and stay in the same hotel.
Highly recommended especially to those on business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews