We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for families in transit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Rennes Alma
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Rennes Alma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here as a second two day stop while driving round France. I really felt like I was in a top rated holiday resort. My holiday really began here. Starting with the room..it was Swedish looking, great bed and lots of space. Tip..ask for a room overlooking the garden. The food was superb ..we tried breakfast...totally delicious, lunch...really tasty and dinner..great food and wine. Staff..all staff were helpful, smiling, polite, courteous, very efficient and faultless. Parking easy. There is a small pool and a nice lounge area outside. The hotel was a gem and an oasis in an otherwise over regenerated area with ongoing works (which we heard nothing of while in hotel by the way). Near the hotel..a few hundred feet was a renovated old stately home park with lovely walks and space..people were out early practising gentle martial arts, there were runners and jiggers and lots of older people chatting on benches. Also good play area for adventure play. The only let down was the nearby shopping centre which was a total safety hazard nd had masses of works going on. The hotel though was great. Ps when you drive through the shopping centre and come out on the hotel road go round the immediate roundabout towards the left as that's where the hotel is.. Ps Los value incredible as breakfast included nd it was about 60 euros for our room

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room. Go for superior room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flatpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great value , great service - the toilets in the lobby could have been a bit cleaner ,but otherwise - we love the Novotel! Great for kids too , and little touches like the bottle of water given to you on departure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wrightsgsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fuchsiaguinea
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stopover on the way to the ferry and I was genuinely touched at how kind and welcoming the staff were. We are a family of 6 .. Four boys with twins aged 5 months .. Each child got a little gift on arrival and the two eldest boys were given a drink each. The staff could not do enough for us . Room was clean and beds all made up . We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and dinner was pretty good also. The hotel itself while small does its very best to accommodate families with a little playroom , playground and outdoor pool. Well done to the staff here , we will be back !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BANKSIE35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank golfcrazytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel takes some finding at present because of the development of the Alma shopping centre but it was definitely worth the effort. We have stayed in many Novotels across France but this one is exceptional. The staff, particularly those in the restaurant, were attentive and helpful. Although many of them spoke very good English they were more than happy to let me improve my French, being patient and supportive. The food was really good. As the metro is handy we could easily have gone into Rennes to eat but decided to stay in the hotel as the food was not only well cooked and beautifully presented but also reasonably priced. The well kept grounds to the hoetl make it an oasis in a building site

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor are better for those with a lot of luggage
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath37Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Hotel Oceania Rennes
#2 of 4 in Saint-Gregoire
111 reviews
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Saint Hélier
Le Saint-Antoine Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rennes Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rennes Alma

Address: allee D Ukraine, 35200, Rennes, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rennes
#4 Green Hotel in Rennes
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rennes
#12 Business Hotel in Rennes
Price Range: £69 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rennes Alma 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rennes Alma is located 3 km from the TGV station and a 15 min drive from the airport. On the doorstep of Brittany, this is an ideal location for those on a business trip to Rennes. This 4 star hotel,located on the Rennes southern ring, offers 100 quiet, airconditioned rooms. To keep cool and connected, we offer you internet by optical fiber and an access to more than 40 Tv channels (as BEin Sport). The hotel also features several meeting rooms for up to 120 people. The Novotel Cafe invites you to experience contemporary dining while room service is available from 7 p.M. To midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Rennes Alma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rennes Alma France - Brittany
Rennes Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing