We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Rennes Alma
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Novotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Second time visiting Rennes and this hotel. Stayed here for two nights while traveling to the south, nice and quiet hotel. Great kids room with a play area and an X Box. Bus to city on your doorstep. Shopping centre 5 minute walk with plenty of shops, food, bowling, Del Arte Italian food and Mc Donald's . Everything closes on a Sunday so we spent a relaxing day by the pool. We will be returning to this hotel it's in a great location.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lanzarote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, Directeur général at Novotel Rennes Alma, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Google Translation
Je vous remercie pour avoir pris le temps de déposer ce commentaire.
A l'année prochaine !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    183
    68
    19
    8
See reviews for
135
81
10
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Louth, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with our two boys aged 9 and 11 and we really enjoyed it! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool, table-tennis, xbox etc make it very child friendly. It is within walking distance to a large shopping centre and there is a nice Italian restaurant beside McDonalds which we would recommend. There is plenty of choice for breakfast. Family rooms are a bit small but it wouldn't put us off staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, Directeur général at Novotel Rennes Alma, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Google Translation
Toute l'équipe du NOVOTEL RENNES ALMA vous remercie pour ce sympathique avis !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to St Malo for a day crossing back to UK. The hotel room was comfortable and well equipped as were the reception, terrace and pool. We had a drink and then ate outside and the food was far better than we would have expected in this sort of hotel. The waiters were very friendly and helpful. From our perspective the only down side is that it clearly is geared up as a family hotel particularly with a pool and play area and unfortunately and embarrassingly British kids are just not that well behaved and make quite a racket and parents just don't seem to care..so great for (UK) families but not for people wanting a quiet evening...

Room Tip: If you haven't got children try for a room not overlooking the play area
See more room tips
Green Features: Signs up but practices not obviously more or less that other similar hotels so not clear they were doing anything special
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffinerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, Directeur général at Novotel Rennes Alma, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Google Translation
Tout d'abord, merci pour votre commentaire sur notre restaurant,
Par ailleurs, il est vrai que durant l'été notre hôtel fait son possible pour que petits et grands passent un agréable séjour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the Novotel for 3 nights and it was great! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was a little chilly, but nice to have. The rooms were a little on the smaller size, but cozy. The location was convenient and there was a shopping mall right next door with a market and plenty of restaurants. We took many day trips to other towns in Brittany and it was never too long of a drive. On our last night here, one of the gentleman at the front desk arranged our dinner at the hotel restaurant at a great table watching the final game of the World Cup. This was a very affordable hotel and a perfect spot to stay to explore this beautiful part of France!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, Directeur général at Novotel Rennes Alma, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Google Translation
Nous sommmes très heureux que vous gardiez un bon souvenir du NOVOTEL RENNES ALMA !
A bientôt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent one night here on way back to Cherbourg. Lovely pool. Kids really enjoyed it. Very child friendly. Kids loved little toys presented on arrival.
Nice playroom.
Family rooms too small and too hot though, hence four star review.
Good breakfast.

Green Features: Very good. Hotel re uses bottles for shampoo and shower gel etc. also seem to have a tree planting policy. I know it's probably all talk and means little but better than nothing!!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe M, Directeur général at Novotel Rennes Alma, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Google Translation
Il esr vrai que chez NOVOTEL, nous faisons notre possible pour que vos enfants passent un séjour fun et agréable afin que les parents se détendent au maximum !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Hotel Oceania Rennes
#2 of 4 in Saint-Gregoire
103 reviews
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Saint Hélier
Le Saint-Antoine Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rennes Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rennes Alma

Property: Novotel Rennes Alma
Address: allee D Ukraine, 35200, Rennes, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rennes
#4 Green Hotel in Rennes
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rennes
#12 Business Hotel in Rennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rennes Alma 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Rennes Alma is located 3 km from the TGV station and a 15 min drive from the airport. On the doorstep of Brittany, this is an ideal location for those on a business trip to Rennes. This 4 star hotel,located on the Rennes southern ring, offers 100 quiet, airconditioned rooms. To keep cool and connected, we offer you internet by optical fiber and an access to more than 40 Tv channels (as BEin Sport). The hotel also features several meeting rooms for up to 120 people. The Novotel Cafe invites you to experience contemporary dining while room service is available from 7 p.M. To midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Rennes Alma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rennes Alma France - Brittany
Rennes Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing