We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ibis
US$64
View deal
Expedia.comUS$64
Booking.comUS$64
PricelineUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
ZenHotels.comUS$65
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
164
346
120
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
346
120
30
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

nice modern room - very cheap. comfortable beds. breakfast was good - definitely not the best most romantic place but a nice, clean, cheap, and comfortable hotel very centrally located. parking is public but right under the hotel

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank erikzrally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Look, no modern French chain hotel attached to a modern French train station is ever going to be charming, particularly when the train station is in the midst of a major and never ending refurbishment. But this place really makes an effort. The lobby is cheerful. My room was functional and comfortable in that soothing Ibis way, and it was quiet. The breakfast buffet was actually quite good. And you're 90 seconds away from getting on your train. I'd never stay here unless you needed to be right next to the station. There must be nicer places to stay in Rennes, but I got to town late, had an early train the next morning, and everything went fine.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marcopolo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3450_gm, General Manager at Ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Good Morning dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Elisabeth OLLIVIER-HENRY - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

First contact was negative as we did not know there were TWO IBIS HOTELS near the train station, and had to treck our luggage through the trains station dirty and dangerous surrounds to get to the right hotel. The station was undergoing renovation and was muddy, with scaffolding everywhere and all kinds of shady-looking characters lurking around the station and hotel. After this stressful introduction we were upset to see that there was not even a kettle for coffee and tea either in the rooms or available free for guests in the lobby. Never had this experience with a hotel before, complained and was told it was hotel policy and no manager was available to discuss it (despite their "15 minute satisfaction guarantee"!). We have had experience of Ibis hotels with complimentary coffee facilities in the lobby so not impressed with this at all. We had to buy coffees in their cafe instead. The visible cost-cutting of luxuries was consistent throughout this hotel - unlike OTHER Ibis hotels we have visited. Also breakfast was not included with the price, and had to be paid for in advance.

Room tip: Would not recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3450_gm, General Manager at Ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017
Google Translation

bonjour Madame, Monsieur et Chers clients.
Nous sommes désolés que les abords de la gare ne vous aient pas convenu, mais nous ne sommes malheureusement pas responsables des travaux en cours pour l'arrivée de la LGV. Effectivement, les hôtels ibis "rouge" n'offrent pas le tea and coffee facilities comme il vous l'a été expliqué. Ce n'est pas inclus dans la norme de nos hôtels et nous respectons le choix de la marque. Le contrat 15 mn s'applique pour des prestations dites obligatoires. Donc, ce type de demandes ne rentrent pas en ligne de compte.
Je pense qu'il y a confusion avec les hôtels ibis styles qui offrent cette prestation et le tout inclus avec petit-déjeuner offert. Vous en souhaitant bonne réception, bien cordialement, Elisabeth OLLIVIER-HENRY - Directrice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way to Paris CDG airport the location of the hotel is close to the railway station but our room was quiet and spacious and spotlessly clean we enjoyed our typical French breakfast before boarding the train the following morning.

Upon our return from CDG our friend's car had broken down in the garage north of the station both Anthony and Marion on the Reception desk were very helpful and a credit to the Ibis Hotel in our hour of need and telephoned the breakdown company for us.

Room tip: we requested a quiet room on booking and were happy with the room allocated to us
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews