We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - thats all”
Review of Kyriad Rennes Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Rennes Nord
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

First stayed in the hotel in france, and i cuoldnt say, we had aby problems at all. Guys on reception ve'been helpful when we arrived and whenever we had any questions and asked for additional information on the city.
Our was at the second floor, quiet, nice and pretty. It was a bit humid, but its hard to tell if it was because of the outside humidity and current season, or due to the not proper isolation. Clean and comfortable. Room was just not so spacious as i usually prefer, but thats was not a problem. If not bother thoroughly searching - good and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Rennes Nord
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Have stayed here before, so when I returned to Rennes this year, I thought I would stay again. Easy to get to, easy to park which is not easy in Rennes centre. Rooms are clean and modern. The restaurant is small but modern and the food was consistantly good,

Room Tip: Do not have aroom on the second floor if you are over 5 foot 6, as there is a sloping roof and the r...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2-ERLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We spent 2 nights here.

The staff on reception were friendly and helpful when we arrived and whenever we had any questions.

We were on level 5 with a room that looked out over the area between the buildings, it was quiet and we didn't here any noise from other rooms. The room was clean and modern. The only issues were that we found the bed was uncomfortably hard, it was by far the hardest bed we had during our trip. The other issue was that the bathroom door was hard to open due to the shape and position of the door knob.

Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamtime_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was our last hotel of a very intense europe trip. It was just what i wanted! It was super clean and modern but not in a granite worktops way. The staff were lovely and our room was ready early. The car park and hotel were both tucked away so i wasnt worried about leaving the car.
The room was modern and there was a bathtub with shower over. There was tea/coffee making facilites and a nice flatscreen tv.
It was close to local amenities, the big carrefour/macdonalds etc werent far away at all. We didnt have dinner or breakfast there, but both seemed very popular!
I would certainly not hesitate in staying here again and i am quite fussy!

Room Tip: Get a room near the fire exit, as then you wont have residents on both sides of you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here on our way to Bordeaux and liked it so much we booked again on the return journey. The rooms are very clean and modern and the continental breakfast was excellent. There is also a set evening menu available in the restauarant, so tired and hungry travellers do not have to go out. However, we felt that what makes this hotel special are the friendly staff, who really could not do enough for us, despite our limited French language skills!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Under booked the nights required in Renne to establish our Daughter at the University, so this hotel was ideal due to its proximity to the university area..
Very clean and modern, still managed a night out in Rennes by walking the 5-10 minutes to the VilleJean Metro station so dont dismiss this hotel because of location, definatly use this chain again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borotmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is a good example of a Kyriad hotel, the rooms were clean smelt fresh and were modern and in good repair. I had stayed at another Kyriad near Paris the week before which was not so good so was not expecting much of this one on the outskirts of Rennes. I was pleasantly surprised. I could not really criticise this hotel, it is obviously just a short stay business type hotel and there is not much around it but it does the job if you need to stay in the Rennes area. it is easy to get to and park, probably not the case if you stayed at the Kyriad right in the middle of Rennes. The restaurant was very good serving nice French type food but not too fancy but good quality. The breakfast was good quality and seemed to be included in the price because I was not charged for it when I checked out after 4 nights.

I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: first floor probably a bit quieter as the car ark is right outside.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2-ERLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rennes hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire
2.8 mi away
Campanile Rennes Sud - Saint Jacques
Campanile Rennes Sud - Saint Jac...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adagio Access Rennes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sejours et Affaires Villa Camilla
2.2 mi away
Kyriad Rennes Centre
Kyriad Rennes Centre
#6 of 64 in Rennes
264 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kyriad Rennes Sud - Chantepie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Rennes Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Rennes Nord

Address: 2 rue Andre et Yvonne Meynier, 35000, Rennes, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rennes
#6 Business Hotel in Rennes
Price Range: £34 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Rennes Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy in Rennes, the comfort of a 3-star hotel restaurant where everything is provided for your relaxation as for your work. The Kyriad Rennes Nord welcomes you 24 H/24, and has 58 double, twin or triple ((2 accessible to people with reduced mobility). Sit back and relax, watching Canal +, satellite channels and video on demand (fees apply) or get your work done efficiently thanks to office space in the room and free WiFi access. With such comfort, you will not want to leave us. The advantages of the hotel: Night, laundry service, free WiFi, free private parking, bus Label K for Business seminars (2 seminar rooms) Restaurant open for dinner, traditional cuisine, snacking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Rennes Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Rennes Nord France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing