We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location. Huge tv!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Great location - directly across the road from the train station. The room we had was large eneough for a travel cot and all our bags. It was also on the ground floor (disable access room I suspect), so that made it additionally convenient for us with a baby. Our room looked directly onto the street, however there were shutters so we were never worried about noise or security. The room also had the biggest flat screen tv in a hotel room I'd ever seen. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed: the free Internet, which was really easy to use; the convenient location, close to shops, restaurants, sights, etc. Breakfast was include in our really good deal, so all-in-all we had an enjoyable, good value stay in Renne and we would stay with Ibis Styles again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Yes, the rooms & bathrooms are petty small but they have everything you need. Bathrooms have hair-dryer & great showers.
Reception staff are very pleasant & helpful. Restaurant staff were pretty po-faced & breakfast items did keep running out & had to be requested for a top up - but really good fresh bread, croissants etc.
Don't agree with a previous review regarding problems with the WIFI & smart devices, we had an Ipad each, an IPhone & a Samsung Galaxy - all worked perfectly well, even when streaming UK TV!
The hotel is in a great location to access everything that Rennes has to offer & is a couple of steps away from the train station.
All in all, a really good hotel with good facilities at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjh265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I rented a single-bed room and expected the typical European sizes, but the bed itself was large enough for two. There was also a sofa that could probably have slept an extra person. There was also a small desk area and tiny bathroom. Everything was a bit cozy, of course, but it was perfectly comfortable overall. In addition, it was very close to a transportation hub, but in spite of its central location in Rennes, the room was very quiet and conducive to a good night's sleep after a day of travel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aubmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhamidon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josepferran
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2012

As you exit Renne’s big train station (which may be replaced in the next few years), you see a two-block arc of nice restaurants and hotels. The All Seasons is on the extreme, right end – which is also by the bus station. So this hotel’s location is excellent for transportation concerns. (We took a one-day, round trip bus ride to visit famous and fascinating Mont St. Michel, which is about 90 minutes north.)

The décor tilts a bit toward the modern and streamlined, but it’s still well-furnished and comfortable. The desk staff was generally quite pleasant and helpful. We really liked the large, self-serve breakfasts that were available in the dining area.

Our one issue involved room choice. We originally had a very large room, but the air conditioning didn’t work, as verified by a desk clerk. They couldn’t fix it on short notice. So they moved us to a much smaller room, for the same price. The bed took so much floor space that we had to place our suitcases behind the door, which meant we could only open the door part way. But there was a very spacious desk area. The TV was nice. And the bathroom was almost futuristic. We survived well enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Island_Wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Kyriad Rennes Centre
#7 of 64 in Rennes
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord

Address: 15 Place de la Gare, 35000, Rennes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rennes
#5 Family Hotel in Rennes
#9 Business Hotel in Rennes
Price Range: £54 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing