We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Styles Rennes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Good hotel, clean & recently modernised. very close to railway station but nice neighbourhood. Breakfast room very busy but staff coped well. Complimentary Coffee & water in reception was a nice touch. Building works directly outside meant different entrances in use at different times but well signposted. Roadworks were very noisy during the day but didn't start too early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ddelldell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel for an overnight stay. The young woman who met us on reception when we arrived about 9.30pm was so friendly and welcoming and gave us good advice on a nice place to eat which served late (La Cafe Noir).

Our room was small but well laid out and comfortable with a good bed and we had a nice window with a small balcony (not sure it could be used). The bathroom was small but beautifully fitted out with modern features, lovely tiles and a fantastic and surprisingly large shower.

Great value for money as a simple but nice breakfast was included plus nice touches such as free Wi Fi (worked well) and waters. Decent tv too with some English channels.

We were lucky with parking and parked overnight in a street by the hotel which was free after 7pm on a Saturday night.

Room Tip: We had an upper floor which I think would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob+Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our first time in a Ibis property. Booked it based on previous Trip Advisor reviews. Stayed 2 nights. We found the room to be bigger than expected and the bathroom even had a rain shower in it. Bed was very comfortable and big enough for 2. Big TV and excellent Wifi. While you can't make coffee/tea in your room there is a free service available all day in lobby. Breakfast was the standard, bread, meat, cheese, etc. but the bread and pastries were excllent along with the cheese, and fresh squeesed orange juice.
There is a locked left luggage room which we took advantage of.
It's located directly to the right of the train station and just across the street from the bus station where you can catch a bus up to Le Mont Saint Michel, a UNESCO world heritage site.
A short walk up to the old town with plenty of shopping and places to eat.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntarioEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The rooms are small and the bathrooms are even smaller but everything is new and clean. The personnel is professional and efficient. The breakfast is nice. The wifi works well. The train station is across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank VeroV66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My room was ok, except that it had a door to the room next to me. The door opens into another door which cannot be opened. Not a reason for concern, but quite unusual. Great location, close to the train and bus stations, metro as well, though walking to the old town is easy. Breakfast was great, with very friendly staff. However, the reception staff was not too helpful, nor very polite. Also, though they claim they are 100% smoking free hotel, I could smell cigarette smoke in my room all the time. I also found cigarette buts on the window sill.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Great location - directly across the road from the train station. The room we had was large eneough for a travel cot and all our bags. It was also on the ground floor (disable access room I suspect), so that made it additionally convenient for us with a baby. Our room looked directly onto the street, however there were shutters so we were never worried about noise or security. The room also had the biggest flat screen tv in a hotel room I'd ever seen. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed: the free Internet, which was really easy to use; the convenient location, close to shops, restaurants, sights, etc. Breakfast was include in our really good deal, so all-in-all we had an enjoyable, good value stay in Renne and we would stay with Ibis Styles again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Yes, the rooms & bathrooms are petty small but they have everything you need. Bathrooms have hair-dryer & great showers.
Reception staff are very pleasant & helpful. Restaurant staff were pretty po-faced & breakfast items did keep running out & had to be requested for a top up - but really good fresh bread, croissants etc.
Don't agree with a previous review regarding problems with the WIFI & smart devices, we had an Ipad each, an IPhone & a Samsung Galaxy - all worked perfectly well, even when streaming UK TV!
The hotel is in a great location to access everything that Rennes has to offer & is a couple of steps away from the train station.
All in all, a really good hotel with good facilities at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjh265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Kyriad Rennes Centre
#7 of 64 in Rennes
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord

Address: 15 Place de la Gare, 35000, Rennes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rennes
#5 Family Hotel in Rennes
#9 Business Hotel in Rennes
Price Range: £54 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing