We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

the hotel was nice and clean.. and at a perfect location.. we really liked it very much..
the only thing i didn't like was the "fair booking" flyer on the room.. i really get that it's annoying for a hotel to pay a commission.. but isn't that marketing? without booking.com i wouldn't have found this hotel!
btw. i do often book directly because i think the commissions nowadays are too high.. but the fact that it wasnt working with my iphone and i wasted my time trying to use these non mobile optimized interfaces which simply were not working made me desperate..
it's the same like the "save the environment" flyers in the bathrooms.. i really want to, and i always use the same towel for multiple days in hotels.. but it's just stupid when they have for example open fridges for the breakfast buffets... so they just don't care about the environment.. they care about the expenses.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Arrived after 35 hours travel including train from airport after leaving home in Australia so we were a little frazzled. We were welcomed and accommodated and went for a walk around this University type town. Nice room and good breakfast and off we went on our 3 week journey. A good start.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank ROSS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night. The location is good, close to the train station and we paid 17euros for a taxi to the airport. The rooms are modern and lovely, the photos don't do it justice. The staff were very helpful, allowed us to leave our bags until our flight left earlier today and there are complimentary croissants in the morning.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 2424e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A nice business type of hotel in central Rennes. Clean, a bit stylish, and very nice. Pleasant, close to the metro and close to the restaurant districts. I was there with my family of 4 on some business at the University. Most personnel spoke English a bit better than my rusty French, but so it was easy to communicate. The underground car park is tight for anything other than the smallest of European cars (I had a midsize to accommodate 4, so it was very tight.. did it once then found street parking after that). But overall a pleasant experience and a nice place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NXN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had short stay at Hotel Anne de Bretagne. The hotel is close to the center of Rennes - 10 min walk or less to main Place du Republique. It was easy to walk to shops and the restaurants. The room was modern in furnishings especially the bathroom/shower.
Reception staff helpful and breakfast buffet good selection.
Car park underground for a few cars but "tight" entrance/exit" beware. However was useful in the city centre.
Rennes itself a busy student town with graffitti on anything and everything which is a shame. All graffitti very similar so guess there is a message there wanting freedom from Paris or something.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night with two young children. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, the decor was modern and stylish. We arrived early around 11.30 and they let us check in then leaving us the remainder of day to explore the city. It is well located as everything is only a mere 10 min walk. The car parking is a bonus and quite cheap. We would recommend it to anyone for a short city break.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Anne de Bretagne. We were there for a little over a week. The hotel is right in the center of Rennes - just a couple blocks from the Republique city center. It was easy to walk to shops and the restaurants. And buses are plentiful to get to points farther away.

The room was clean and the maid staff did a wonderful job keeping it that way during our stay. All the staff spoke English pretty well and were happy to answer questions or give us advice about what to see/where to go. And if you like cats, ask about the manager's cat!

Also, the hotel is pretty close to the train station (a few blocks) if you're looking to travel more widely while staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_from_BDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Hotel de Nemours
Hotel de Nemours
#7 of 64 in Rennes
196 reviews
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Balthazar Hotel and Spa MGallery Rennes
Saint Hélier
Le Saint-Antoine Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anne de Bretagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anne de Bretagne

Address: 12 rue Tronjolly, 35000, Rennes, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rennes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rennes
#2 Family Hotel in Rennes
Price Range: £58 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anne de Bretagne 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Anne de Bretagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anne De Bretagne Rennes, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing