We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Access Rennes Centre
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel in a good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is a typical french "apart hotel", meaning that there is a mini-kitchenette in the room. The hotel is close to the center of town but very quiet. The service at the reception desk is very friendly and helpful. There are just two things that make it not "very good": the matres was worn out in my room, and overall the furniture is a bit low end, offering little comfort (feels a bit like a youth hostel). Breakfast suffered from the not unusual undrinkable coffee (although they have a machine). It is also unclear why they could not remove the cigaret fags from the balcony? Overall it's ok for the price, but not a fun place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maphysto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    187
    57
    30
    9
See reviews for
80
106
40
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

The cleaning was not carried out to our satisfaction , Kitchen utensils were not even touched by the cleaner. Reception was v v good and helpful. Location was so so. If housekeeping is more trained then may be better

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank zenzos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

we had trouble finding somewhere to stay in Rennes because of a festival and ended up in this hotel. It was an equipped apartment, which isn't what we'd normally stay in. It was fairly clean but lacked character and the stove and one of the heaters didn't work. There's a metro station nearby which takes you to the train station and its near the old quarter of town. The price is probably fair for the room, but we found it less friendly than other places we stayed. Overall it seemed like a decent hotel, but we had better experiences in other places.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaeveAndDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

My friend and I stayed 3 nights in this hotel. Easy to find and close to centre but quiet during the night. Parking facilities good. Very basic but clean and tidy. Shame there was no BBC1 or BBC2. We missed Strictly! Access to bed was the only problem we had. It was up a flight of almost vertical wooden stairs. Not easy to go up or down for women of a certain age. Major comment - the staff were so friendly and helpful. Worth staying there just for the novelty! Will use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed for four nights in a family room on the first floor which had two hot plates, a fridge and a sink. The room also had a tv which French TV channels in high definition and overlooked the courtyard. Found the room to be very comfortable and was in very handy location close to Place St Anne and the St Anne Metro Station and not a long walk from Place Hoche or République. Bathroom was clean and spacious. Apartment was spacious and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel and the city of Rennes. Would recommend to anyone seeking accomodation in Rennes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
#4 of 64 in Rennes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Kyriad Rennes Centre
#9 of 64 in Rennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Hotel de Nemours
Hotel de Nemours
#6 of 64 in Rennes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Rennes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Rennes Centre

Property: Adagio Access Rennes Centre
Address: 35 rue d Antrain, 35700, Rennes, France (Formerly Citea Rennes)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Rennes Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Rennes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Hotel Rennes
Adagio Access Rennes Centre France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing