We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location & Facilities but no wireless in rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Access Rennes Centre
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Location & Facilities but no wireless in rooms”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

i spent one week in this studio , for me it was good residence , perfect location & facilities , around 15 min walk to repablique & 5 min walk to saint anne bus station & metro , the main issue i faced with this hotel is that they provide Only WIRED Internet connection in the rooms , and no wireless !!! , wireless is only available in the reception area and when i check with the reception guy , it seems they are insisting to do that ! , don't know why !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_Hamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine L, Directeur général at Adagio Access Rennes Centre, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.

For the moment a technical problem do not allow us to put the wifi in all the studios but we do hope to install the wifi in all the studios before the end of June 2014.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Adagio Access Rennes.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    193
    61
    31
    9
See reviews for
82
110
41
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Rarely do I say this , but your apartment/hotel is well appointed for its type and the bed was very comfortable.

Very close to old town , so not far to walk back after a good night out.

No coffee/tea machine or I can't find it in the room and nothing in reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Spent 7 days at this budget hotel. Clean room but no cleaning without additional charge, surely this should be included in price. Big advantage is underground car park@ € 6 per night. Worth while, as on street parking is a problem. Staff very helpful and pleasant. No safe for passport, valuables, etc, in room or reception. More suited to short stay business use.
Adagio in Bordeaux is much better. Breakfast overpriced use kitchen facilities in room.

Room Tip: Get a high floor, rear room, due to street noise at front of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed three nights in a studio at the Adagio in Rennes and found it a very good option given its location in a quiet area close to city center. There is a convenient parking that costs 6 euros per day and the studio is fully equipped. The bedroom is of good size and the bed is comfortable. The only negative point is that there is no wifi Internet, but only a wired connection.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The room decor is really old. WiFi is only available in the reception hall; in the room you have only a modem with cable. The employees take a lunch break from 12:30 to 14:00, in this time you could find nobody there. Before 2 pm you could not check in according to the staff there, even if they have rooms available. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be back.

Die Zimmereinrichtung ist echt alt. WLAN gibt es nur in der Empfangshalle, im Zimmer ist nur Modem mit Kabel zu sehen. Außerdem machen die Angestellte Pause vom 12:30-14:00, da ist kein einziges Personal weit und breit zu sehen. Vor 14:00 Uhr lassen sie die Gäste nicht einchecken( die Angestellte haben uns vor Ort gesagt), selbst wenn sie freie Zimmer haben. Wir können dieses Hotel auf keinen Fall weiterempfehlen!

El mobiliario es realmente viejo. WLAN hay sólo en la sala de recepción, en el cuarto sólo el módem con el cable debe ser visto. Además, hacen la pausa empleado de 12:30-14:00, allí ningún personal debe ser visto en el lugar. Antes ellos no dejan facturar a los huéspedes antes de 14:00, hasta si ellos tienen cuartos libres.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jili2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

There were several pros and cons to staying at this apartment. Unfortunately, I think the cons win out depending on what you're looking for in a place to stay.

The pros? It's well located in a quiet part of town, and it is easily walkable to the Saint Anne metro stop, restaurants, grocery store, and tourist sites. It's relatively close to the river to go for runs or walks. The room was clean and large. It had a kitchenette and fridge. The space was nicely laid out (though sparsely decorated).

The cons? It's geared toward students visiting from other countries who are attending the colleges in town. As a result, it's very dorm like. We stayed in July, a particularly hot month in 2013. Also, our room was south facing into the blazing sun. There is no air conditioner which admittedly is not uncommon in France, but the building is 5 or 6 stories tall, the room is south facing, the sun is intense, and the building was built in 2003. We couldn't open our window until 11 PM because it was so hot. The room was intolerably stifling. When we did open the window (we were on the 4th floor), people were talking loudly in the courtyard late into the night. Smokers would stand just outside the door to the reception area patio. The smoke, having no where to go but up, went straight into our room window that we'd just opened to escape the heat. There was no air circulation and no fans. When we asked at reception if they had any fans, they didn't.

Although they advertise high speed internet in the rooms, that's wired, not WiFi. WiFi is available in the lobby, although we weren't told about it when we arrived. We decided to check after a day just to see.

They didn't advertise on their website that reception is closed from 12:30-2PM on Sundays (the day we arrived). We had to sit outside and wait until they opened to get in. We could have forced our way in in retrospect, catching someone as he or she left so that we weren't standing out on the street for an hour, but we didn't know.

Some reception staff were nice. Others, particularly when we checked in, provided little information and little information was provided in our room.

There is laundry facilities, but it's on the ground floor. Again, we had to search it out; we weren't told about it when we checked in.

They don't clean your room/apartment unless you ask and pay for it (I think). Again, information was not forth coming. On an information card on the door, it mentioned something about if you stay 1-3 days they clean, 4-7 days they don't, and 7+ they do. It wasn't clear when you paid for it or not.

In general, the place was safe, clean, and well suited for some travelers. I'm not sure it was the best option for us. We've stayed in enough apartments to know both good and bad ones. This is average. Not horrible. Not fantastic. Just average. If only they would have provided information (and maybe a fan or two) I'd have a different opinion of the place.

Room Tip: Ask for an east or north facing room to avoid the blazing afternoon sun and the noise and smoke from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravel1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rennes hotels
Kyriad Rennes Centre
#8 of 64 in Rennes
236 reviews
Hotel Les Loges
#1 of 6 in Chantepie
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
#4 of 64 in Rennes
373 reviews
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Rennes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Rennes Centre

Property: Adagio Access Rennes Centre
Address: 35 rue d Antrain, 35700, Rennes, France (Formerly Citea Rennes)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Rennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Rennes Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Rennes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Hotel Rennes
Adagio Access Rennes Centre France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing