We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment ease, hotel amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Reine Marine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Loved this hotel. Beautiful views, spacious, sparkling clean. Fully stocked kitchen. There is a local bus so you do not have to have a car. Shopping within walking distance. Lovely staff. Gorgeous deck and nice pool. Cute little bar which is where everyone goes for the wifi (none in rooms) I would stay here anytime. Spacious, private deck to watch the ocean from our "city view" apartment. I really cannot say enough good things about this hotel. You can even place a bakery order for breakfast and pick it up at the front desk in the morning. The beach is right there and the hotel is about 3 miles from the old section of ST Malo. Really relaxing just loved it.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the water, I think you have to be above the ground floor, we were one flight u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Best place on the coast. Beach is long and not overcrowded. Bakery and supermarket nearby. No wifi in rooms, but this is a beach-vacation, right? Wifi in the lobby was very slow. Don't go anywhere else on the coast to see the sunset: just sit in your room and enjoy it from there... Equipment in the kitchen is complete, but no salt, pepper, coffee-filters. Towels can be used at the beach and changed at any time.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank CharlotteFromCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The beach is right outside the front door. Recommended is definitely a car with which you can drive to St. Malo, then there are plenty of supermarkets, bakeries and restaurants. We decided the same for a ground floor apartment.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexi7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Directly on the beach, a very convenient residence with appartments in the suburb of Saint-Malo, that is ideal for families, including baby (cot and high chair were included in the appartment).
The facilities of the residence are good too with plenty of parking spaces, a well heated indoor pool and helpful reception staff to indicate the nearest supermarket or restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

To be honest, the website images doesn't do this place any favours. Looked rather uninspiring and dull. However, were we more than pleasantly surprised!!! Location is a bit out of Saint Malo, but it's truly magnificent. We had a ground floor 2-bedroom corner apt, which was fabulous. A stone's throw to the amazing beach and with incredible views over the sparkling bay. Very quiet, everyone very respectful and a truly relaxing venue for a long weekend. The apartment was very well equipped and comfortable. We had such a relaxing time, with no pressure and lots of privacy. Staff were incredible and we're looking forward to our return visit. If you want a quiet, relaxing, high quality destination for your weekend (or longer) visit, then this is definitely up there with the best - I can't wait to go back...

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a sea view - the bay is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeintheculdesac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here (2 adults, 2 kids 10 & 5) for 2 nights in late August following a week elsewhere in France and to break up the journey home to North Yorkshire. We had stayed in St Malo several years ago for a night and loved the city, especially the old part, Intra Muros.

This hotel is situated along the beach to the east of the old part and the docks. It's about 3km away and just about walkable with the limitations a five year old can bring. We knew this when booking but were attracted to Reine Marine because of its apartment style rooms and its private parking (knowing that parking, especially in the old town, can be hit and miss).

We arrived at about 6pm on the Saturday night, parked up in the private car park and were greeted at reception by an extremely polite and helpful gentleman who, without fuss or formality, quickly checked us in and directed us to our room. Our room was on the middle floor of a small block of 9 apartments and had a balcony from where you could see the sea (we hadn't booked a sea view so were delighted with this added bonus!). The room was beautifully clean and comprised of a good sized living area (with TV, dining table and sofabed) with a small kitchen tucked away, a separate bedroom, bathroom with bath and shower and a self contained WC.

The hotel, whilst clearly quite busy, seemed to be calmly and efficiently run. A short taxi ride to the old town each night meant that we could enjoy all of what St Malo had to offer (including wine, cidre, etc!). On the sunday afternoon we enjoyed a few hours on the beach and in the (surprisingly not-so-cold) sea, finished off with a quick dip in the hotel's pool which overlooks the beach.

The 2 nights costs us about £350 so not cheap but we felt it was excellent value for money given the space in and convenience of the rooms.

Would definately go back although might try somewhere a little nearer the old town next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shareholdersmeeting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Location is nice, overlooking a great beach which you can reach within walking distance (1mn). It is slightly remote from the very center of Saint Malo (5 mns drive, 20-30 mns walk).
Facilities are ok, nothing remarkable though. Appartments are fine especially for family stay.
Swimming pool (indoor) is ok, large enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daveinthe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#5 of 82 in Saint-Malo
1,946 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
2 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 82 in Saint-Malo
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#10 of 82 in Saint-Malo
908 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
2.3 mi away
Hotel du Louvre Saint-Malo
Hotel du Louvre Saint-Malo
#30 of 82 in Saint-Malo
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Reine Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Reine Marine

Address: Residence Reine Marine 67 avenue du President John Kennedy, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Malo
Price Range: £82 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Reine Marine 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reine Marine Residence is ideal for holidays with friends and family. With an exceptional panorama of the bay of Saint-Malo, it offers 67 apartments, fully equipped and beautifully decorated to welcome up to 6 persons. In addition, the residence has a heated indoor swimming pool, a turkish bath, a sunbathing area and a direct access to the beach. .24 hour-a-day reception staff .Swimming pool access .Turkish bath access .Beds made upon arrival .Linen provided .Baby equipment (reservations required) .Parking/garage .Free WIFI .Iron and ironing board available upon request .Board games .Tourism information .Television and satellite TV, English and German channels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Reine Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing